We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$23
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
82
99
43
25
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
99
43
25
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice distancewelcome drinkwater heatersairee beachdeck chairsover christmasgarden viewbeach frontpickup truckwatching the sunsettaxi boatenjoyed my staystayed here for nightsrent a bikean amazing viewprivate beachsteve
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We phoned & booked 5 days initially for a discounted rate, on arrival we were greeted warmly by the staff and a much needed welcome drink. The bungalows were better than we expected, clean, hot shower, good mosquito net and a great location for the dive shops and restaurants at the south end of Mae Haad bay. We extended our stay to 10 days and they happily offered us the same discounted rate. All in all a great stay and would definitely stay at the Royal next time we visit the island. One tip, just hand your key into reception if you want your room cleaned, they provide fresh towels and drinking water!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Jez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed in here for 2 nights.We came from Koh Samui and walked with our backpacks to the hotel as it is very close.The location is just a minute walking distance from all the diving stations and restaurants.The staff at the front desk is friendly and helpful.Makes an attempt to learn guest names.Both nights that we stayed we only had breakfast which was good.The restaurant is on the beach.We took one of their Sea View Rooms and we enjoyed the view. Koh Tao is a beautiful place for divers and snorkelers and the resort is recommended as well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruchika W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Staff very friendly, food ok, bungalo good with balcony and hanok, beach very good with good spot.
Need to ask if you want your room cleaned. Sleep with large towles not blankets. Snorkling was good as I saw a few funny fishes. The negative side was that there was a lot of broken glas/ bottles that i spotted while snorkeling. I did however pick em up from the sea/ sand. So beware about this!
But anyway would stay here again. A beautiful island! Go here before its to late and ends up like Koh Samui.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris76Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

The location of this resort is perfect - 200m from the peer, away from noise and yet so close to sairee and everything else. But what is made out of it is really dissapointing. Although the bungallows look charming from outside, inside they are almost disgusting. We refused two bungallows and took only the third because the toilet seats were gray to brown - something I don't see in public toilets lately. In the third the bathroom + toilet had open ceiling so it was the same space with the rest of your bungallow (and bed), but well... We stayed 4 days there was no cleaning. Bungallows too hot, and the airco is additional ~15euro/day. There was no hot water, when we complained the second day they offered 15% discount... All together - good potential having the location in mind, cheap, but still not worth your days in a place like Ko Tao.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Uros Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights after leaving the more popular and loud Sairee beach.

The fan bungalow was comfortable and clean, but pretty basic. The room did have a fridge -- rare for the area.

The staff was friendly and the resort does have a restaurant on the beach. There is wifi in the restaurant but not in the rooms.

This was the best deal we could find on the island in short notice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liveinchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews