We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodlawn Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$177
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$214
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$58
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
362
79
26
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
362
79
26
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmobile phoneowners luke and michellechalok baybig supermarketair consouthern partdirt trackorder foodrent a scooterkitchen areaquiet locationten minute walkfree upgrademain roadliving roombottled waterperfect stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Woodlawn is in a beautiful setting on a hillside with coconut palm trees surrounding it. The suite was spacious and comfortable. The pool is lovely. Like other properties on Koh Tao, there are a lot of steps so you need to have some level of fitness. It is not handicap accessible. The owners recommend restaurants and I tried several of them and they were all good. When I got a sandwich on the street, I got an upset stomach. So stick with the recommended ones! As a solo traveler, I chose Woodlawn because it was quiet, clean and secluded. The weather was cool when I was there and I liked having the windows open but there were some mosquitos. Screens would be nice. The only other improvement I can think of is a list of TV channels. Thanks to Luke for all his help to all my questions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohiowanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We had the pleasure if staying at Woodlawn last month (June 2013) and we were not disappointed at all! We stayed with our 6 children aged between 17 and 8 years. Our villa was beautiful and cleaned thoroughly each day, linen change every second day, spotless! The new pool was excellent, clean and tidied each day, all the staff were lovely...so friendly....the owners could not have done more to make sure our stay was amazing and hassle free!....great tips on where to eat (all excellent!), rechargeable torches, free mobile with all numbers stored that we would need, free bottled water each day.....SO keen to help with anything we needed. Location excellent, handy for everything we needed but secluded from main road x we would go back in a minute!!!! Excellent! Thank you Luke and michelle xxxx

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargieMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were at Woodlawn Villas for 2 nights and were pleased with our stay. The villas are lovely, clean and comfortable and are located away from the main part of town but easily accessible by walking/scooter. Luke and Michelle are helpful and friendly and provide you with a book of recommendations and a pre-programmed cellphone to use (to contact them, restaurants, taxis, etc) which was very much appreciated --- go snorkeling with their guy Roland! Recommended!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank crackrjax2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I'm just back from a lovely week's stay at Woodlawn Villas. Luke and Michelle are lovely hosts, and their "small" touches make a big difference, particularly their mini guide book and the prepaid mobile phone.  They gave very helpful answers to the questions I asked during my stay.

I stayed in a Garden Villa and found it spacious and comfortable - there is lots of space for two.  The bed is comfortable and the air-con is quiet.

It's a ten-minute walk downhill to Chalok beach from Woodlawn.  With a scooter it's easy to explore the whole island.  Sairee and Auw Leok beaches are about 15 minutes away by scooter.

The pool is clean and secluded, and it's salt-based cleaning  system means it doesn't sting the eyes.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

When we decided that we would visit Koh Tao for much deserved diving trip, we looked around at the usual dive resort type accommodation on offer & thought we needed a bit of quite time too. We came across the Woodlawn Villas & liked the look of it from the photo's on their website. From the moment we decided to book to the moment we left, we felt as though we had made the right choice and boy did we make the right choice.

We were met at the quay by a driver who took us to the Woodlawn Villas & was met by the owner Luke at reception. We were a little early for check-in but it wasn't a problem & we went to check out the dive resort, whilst they readied the room. Luke called on the (supplied) mobile a couple of hours later & we returned to find all the luggage already in the room.

The Villa was great, nice bedroom, lounge & small kitchen. This place was very quiet, whilst only a 10 min walk to the (Sunshine Divers) dive centre. You don't need a car here, it's not big enough...... some hire scooters, we just walked.....not a problem. Anyway we had a great 7 days here & would definitely go back again or recommend it to anyone. Well worth the money.....oh and the pool was great too........

Steve & Elaine

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M.C.StevieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews