We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
oli
Winchester, United Kingdom

Lovely Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Spent all 5 days on Koh Tao here, and we were pleased with our decision. A lovely base for navigating a beautiful island, very clean rooms, bathrooms and a lovely pool area. Very friendly owners, chatting to us all about travels, made us feel extremely welcome and that didn't go a miss. Up the road for some beautiful beaches, the attentive staff at reception are there for all things needed, and provide maps of the island as well as bike rental! Picked us up from the port with no problems! Will hopefully stop by again on my return...
Thanks Woodlawn Team!
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
breakfast in our room
£90
  • Vio.com
    £82
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £69
0.8 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£38
  • Vio.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £52
  • Hotels.com
    £46
1.5 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View
£72
  • Expedia.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Hotels.com
    £79
0.5 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£81
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £95
  • Agoda.com
    £76
  • Expedia.com
    £95
0.8 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£95
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Hotels.com
    £126
0.6 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Cape Shark
£99
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £135
  • Agoda.com
    £86
  • Trip.com
    £120
0.7 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Agoda.com
    £90
  • Trip.com
    £105
2.3 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
£41
  • Expedia.com
    £43
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Hotels.com
    £43
1.1 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
£44
  • Expedia.com
    £59
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • Hotels.com
    £52
1.5 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £61
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Hotels.com
    £61
3.3 miles from Woodlawn Villas Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (562)
Filter reviews
562 results
Traveller rating
411
92
35
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
411
92
35
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews air con relaxing stay quiet location lovely pool standard room sairee beach scooter villa island tao thailand diving pier
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 562 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2024

The Villa was super clean and comfortable. It felt like home. The bed and pillows were sooooo cosy.
The stuff very nice. The pool area was also very relaxing.
The owner was very helpful! Grateful giving me some extra time with the checkout
Highly recommended 👌

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank enschat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2024

A fine example of a lovely, peaceful place literally off the ‘beaten track’.
We planned to stay just 4 days but extended to 8 and would have stayed longer had our trip allowed. Sunni & her team are exceptionally hardworking, friendly and will go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. 5 stars can not rate this place enough and without a doubt we will certainly be back. Thank you

Room tip: If you want a peaceful & quiet environment to stay away from the busy busy, Woodlawns is the place
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BigG83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

such an amazing place to stay all the staff are so lovely especially sunny who is so attentive and kind ! would really recommend for snorkelling trips and if you want somewhere quiet and comfortable but so near to everything in koh tao. lovely pool and place in general

Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tess d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 May 2023 via mobile

I had an excellent stay at Woodlawn Lawn Villas, it was just as advertised and more. Friendly and helpful staff. The resort is in a good location within a short walk to local shops and beach, or scooter ride to the pier and alternative beaches. Koh Tao is only a small island so anywhere is only a short scooter ride away. Wood Lawn Villas rent scooter for 200 bhat which is very reasonable. I would highly recommend 😎

Room tip: Rent a scooter and explore the island.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jsk198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2023 via mobile

I wouldn't stay here again.

Pros:
+ the room is spacious
+ the palm tree view is nice
+ the housekeeping of the room is done well

Cons:

- The water coming out of the bidet smells like rotten eggs
- The Garden Suites is far from the pool
- The bumpy road to get to this property is difficult to drive
- The AC in room 203 is working at 50% and can get very warm during the day even when the AC is on
- The wifi is not that good

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Savvychickk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Woodlawn Villas, Guest Services / Front Office at Woodlawn Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2023

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that during your stay with us, you enjoyed the spacious accommodation, the views and the housekeeping. We are sorry to discover you did not find some aspects of your stay enjoyable. We schedule planned maintenance through out the resort, to ensure all aspects can be maintained to as high a standard as possible. If any issues do arise during your stay, we encourage guests to notify us as soon as possible. This allows us the opportunity to address any unforeseen issues straight away. We hope to welcome you back to Woodlawn Villas again in the future. Best regards, from all the team at Woodlawn Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews