We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Apartments with great views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Ranked #7 of 74 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“Beautiful Apartments with great views”
Reviewed 26 May 2011

Great views
Comfy Beds
Home from Home
Social Apartments

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keenankel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    117
    37
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
13
102
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2011

We rented here for under a week because the place was well appointed with mosquito nets, air conditioning and there was a great view, but was disappointed that the Internet hardly worked, if at all. After talking to some of the neighbours this is a common problem. I'm not sure if it happens elsewhere on the island, but we found working internet everywhere else. There was also a lot of noise from the neighbours!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MsIbiza88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, 10 June 2011
Hi,

We are very sorry for the internet problem. We had worked hard with the internet provider to improve the service and found additional internet provider as a backup. We hope that he problem is now solved and very sorry for the inconvinient.

Best Regards,
Eran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2011

Spent 10 days in the 2 bedroom penthouse appartment and enjoyed every minute. The place is beautifuly designed, spacious, and very well thought out. Has all the comforts you'd expect and then some, which gives you that cozy feeling of home. Location was also perfect - hillside with amazing beach views, 2 minute ride from everywhere. I will miss those nights on the terrace with beer and friends! Definitely a place to come back to.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skier2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Hi Nimi,

Thank you very much for the great review and the Pizza night. Next time we'll definitely take you diving, no excuses!


Take care and see you very soon,
Eran & Ronen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2011

I am staying in one of the brand new studio apartments on the top floor. Big balcony and stunning view over Nang Yuan Island and Sairee Bay. Beautiful rooms and very comfortable furnished with everything you need. Placed in peaceful surroundings. What I really like are the mosquito nets on all the windows and doors. And the ceiling fans. I have been staying here 6 weeks already, and haven`t used the airconditioner yet because the temprature is perfect with the light breeze from the ocean. A friendly host that takes good care of you. I have been coming to Thailand a few months a year for the last 17 years and this is the best place I have been staying so far. Perfect place for people who likes to stay in a hide away and still only a few minutes on a bike to the center of Sairee or Mae Haad. Reasonable prices for longterm rental makes this to the perfect place for me. If you are coming to Thailand for recharging your batteries, this is the place. Can strongly recommend it. Look at the view !

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this review, 13 June 2011
Hi Tim,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was a pleasure having you at our accommodation. I'll miss our time on the balcony while enjoying the afternoon views...

Take care and hope to see you very soon!

Eran & Ronen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,180 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
466 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,206 reviews
1.6 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Property: Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing