We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Ranked #7 of 79 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Koh Tao is paradise and I believe that Koh Tao heights is extremely good value for money.

We stayed in January and the whole experience from booking through to checking out was very simple and easy. We were picked up at the ferry (after a very LONG delay!) and we were offered a transfer when checking out (which we did not need).

The view is outstanding and of course you have to climb a hill to see it - but it is worth it and is very peaceful as it is set back from the beach.

The interior is modern and fresh and the place is kept very clean by the cleaners.

All in all I would thoroughly recommend the apartments. (we were in the studio apartment and it was very large and comfortable)

Thank you to the team at Koh Tao Heights.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katiemccartney2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

Koh Tao Heights is an excellent place to spend your holiday! We think it's one of the best on Koh Tao for the value of its price. We stayed in a Studio Apartment for one month.

First of all - the view - it's stunning (really)! It's like looking at a pretty postcard on a huge 3D screen while sitting on your balcony. The beautiful Sairee Bay is just in front of your eyes and you are surrounded all around by tropic greenery. In the distance you can see the opposite hills of Koh Tao and of course the romantic Koh Nangyuan. You can see only a few buildings so you get the relaxing feeling that you are on a lonely island (although that's not true at all, as you have a lot to do on Koh Tao).

The location - it's excellent, too. Koh Tao Heights is just close enough and just far enough from Sairee. For those who don't know, Sairee is the biggest beach of Koh Tao along which there is a walking lane with a great number of beach bars, restaurants and shops. Close enough means that you are just 10 minutes walking from the beach and the shops and restaurants, which is very convinient. Far enough means that you are safe from the noise in the night. People probably think that the best location for an accommodation is on the beach itself, but when it comes the time to sleep you would be disturbed by very loud music, screams of drunk tourists and roar of motorbikes. The last few meters to Koh Tao Heights are very very steep, but it would be no problem for you if you drive a motorbike. If you don't - you'll get your legs very fit :) And of course the steep gives you that splendid view. If you are hungry and don't feel like walking, there are restaurants that offer quick and free deliveries of food or drinks.

The apartment itself is very nice as well - modern and comfortable furnishing, equipped kitchen - just like on the photos in the website. Everything looked new and tidy. The lighting of the whole apartment was very cosy. We felt very comfortable during our stay. We had cleaning service every three days. The lady was very silent, almost unnoticeable while cleaning. She changed our towels and sheets and cleaned everywhere. She supplied us with a bottle of water and with coffee which was a very pleasant compliment. Mosquitoes are not a problem as you have nets on all windows.

One very important thing is that the wi-fi was really good. We had no problems talking on skype or downloading files, which as far as we know is a problem for a lot of accommodations in Thailand.

The owners are very nice. They patiently answered to all of our questions which were a lot as this was our first visit to the island. We didn't have problems of any kind with them. They were correct with the payment. We knew that we can count on them at any time, because we didn't have any problems but they were visitting our neighbours every time they needed help. We had free pick-up service by a taxi at our check-in and check-out. Water and elecrticity as well as the cleaning service are included in the price.

In the end a few words about the island. On our way back to home we met a person who has travelled all over Thailand and many other world destinations and he told us: "You've been in Thailand for the first time and you've stayed on Koh Tao? You've had great luck, because it usually takes a lot of time for travellers to discover that Koh Tao is one of the very best destinations in Thailand." It's really very beautiful with all that greenery on it, with its crystal clear turqouise waters full of many species of interesting colourful fish even at knee-level. You have stunning beaches, you have heigths, you have a variety of shops and restaurants of different style, good food. You can dive, you can do snorkelling, take a tour around the island with a boat, go to the unique Koh Nangyuan, you can relax or you can go to a disco and watch a fire show, get a massage, drive a kayak, watch Muay Thai battles. You can just relax or you can do a lot of activities - it's your choice.
The sunsets are breath-taking...
The island is not overbuilt, not overcrowded, but it is civilized - there are clinics and pharmacies. Do not take too much luggage with you as you can find all kinds of stuff you would need there in the shops.

We definitely reccommend Koh Tao as a holiday destination and Koh Tao Heights as accommodation, because we are sure you'll be satisfied with both.

Wish to all of you good luck and happy moments,
Hristo and Diana

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hristo_and_Diana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Dear Hristo and Diana,

We would like to express our deep appreciation to your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very happy to have you as our guests in the future.

Many Thanks!

Eran & Ronen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Staying here for two months and loving it. The view is amazing, 5 minute walk from the beach, quiet at night and very comfortable. Air conditioning, two ceiling fans, television with lots of channels, small kitchen with gas cooker, fridge and hot water. I also like the fact that there are screens on the doors and windows so you don't need a mosquito net at night. Wifi connection is pretty decent and the doors have good locks so I don't worry about leaving my laptop here. This place is worth it for prolonged stays and the owners are nice and easy to get a hold of. I'm renting one of the studios and currently writing this review from the balcony with a view that is stunning, no matter how often I see it. :)

Room Tip: Studios on the top floor have the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucchevalier75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

I love staying here. Over the past 5 years I have spent a lot of time in Koh Tao, and have stayed in so many places there but this is by far the best. Perfect location, peacefull and stylish. I will be staying here on future trips. 10/10.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

What a fantastic place to stay. We booked into Koh Tao Heights - the bigger appartment for a week, intending to move on awfterwards. We then booked another week in the studio so we could stay longer. Both had fantastic views from the balconies, great stereo, ipod hook up, TV, fans and air con and little kitchenettes. It's clean, and comfortable and far enough away from the noise and bustle of the main strip to sleep well, but close enough that you can have a 10 minute drunken stagger home!
Ronen the owner was wonderful. He's so helpful. We hired a scooter from him and had none of the horror story problems that you read about with bike owners claiming you've damaged the bike. In fact when the bike broke down once, Ronen came straight out and met us at the mechanics and paid for the repair and made sure it was fixed for us straight away. We even lost the keys one drunken night and he came out at midnight to give us a spare set, and he wasn't even grumpy with us! What a great guy.
I can't think of anything I'd change about our stay although the location on the hill would be a struggle if you were disabled. I would definately go back there again, and more to the point, so would hubby - and he is a hard man to please!

Room Tip: The studio was perfect size for us as a couple. The larger apartment had two bedrooms and a seperate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RhiannonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2012

Dear Rhiannon,

Thank you so much for the lovely review. It was great to see you again and have you as guests at our accommodations. We are very happy that you had a great time and wish you all the best with your new adventures.

Best Regards,
Ronen
Koh Tao Heights

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Tucked away up a hill away from the noisy main strip of Sairee, but still only a 10 minute scooter ride from the beach, shops and restaurants, Ko Tao Heights is by far the best accommodation I've seen on Ko Tao.
The apartments come with large terraces and a lovely sea view and inside they are clean and comfortable and equipped with everything you might need, from TV and wifi to a fridge. The helpful owner will rent you a scooter too, which you will need to get around.
I ended up staying there for over 3 weeks and will stay there again the next time I'm on the island. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinahand_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Myself and my boyfriend booked KT heights for 4 nights and ended up staying an extra night as we fell in love with the place, we would have stayed much longer had it not been the end of our trip.

Being our second visit to KT in the last year, staying at Koh Tao Heights gave us a completely different and improved experience of the island. Previously having stayed in a garden hut near the bars and restaurants in sairee beach, it was refreshing to stay in a peaceful location away from the noise and thumping base of the bars but close enough to the action.

We rented apartment 8 which was beautiful. Surrounded by mixed flora and fauna with a great view of the sea it was perfect. The apartments is are set back from the sea but only a short walk from the start of the bars and restaurants on sairee beach and a short moped ride into sairee village. As the name suggests the apartments are up a hill an certainly gave us a little bit of much needed exercise when walking back after a few changs. The apartment was very modern and nicely decorated, with a great wet room bathroom and also a good entertainment system plus wifi. The balcony was perfect to eat breakfast on or have a beer and play cards in the evening. Cleaner service daily with fresh linen, bottled water, tea bags and various little touches that you may not expect from a self catering apartment.

The Koh Tao Heights team were fantastic, from initial booking through to departure they delivered 100% by staying in touch, providing a prompt free taxi to and from the port as well as responding to queries and questions very quickly. They also made credible recommendations such as RPM moped hire who were extremely reasonable and didnt penalise for late return etc.

We were sad to leave Koh Tao Heights today, however we will return and definately stay here. Thank you to the Koh Heights team and wishing you all the best.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlottehanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Owner at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2012

Dear Charlotte,

Thank you so much for the warm and lovely review. We appreciate it very much and hope to see you again soon!

Ronen & Eran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
537 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#9 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,287 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments

Address: 49 / 8 Moo 1 Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range: £39 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Koh Tao Heights is located on a hillside in the center of Sairee surrounded by a lush tropical jungle, coconut trees and overlooking the crystal-blue waters of the Gulf. Relax and enjoy the gorgeous panoramic view of Sairee bay and Koh Nang Yuan Island – only 10 minutes walk from the center Sairee beach. Koh Tao Heights offers a new standard of accommodation on this magnificent island. All of our Koh Tao apartments and villas feature a stylish combination of traditional Thai design, modern elegance and eco living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing