We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Tommy Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AC Resort(Koh Tao)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
126
41
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
41
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio apartmentamazing apartmentsairee beachcell phoneminute scooter ridetaxi serviceamazing viewsferry ticketsgreat place to staybig balconysteep walkexcellent staywatching the sunsethot waterlong tail boatthe location is perfectshark bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Intended stay: from the 2nd -17th of February 2014
Stayed: from the 2nd -9th of February 2014

Very nice place to stay, with good facilities. Unfortunately however; there are long-stay residents in the apartment building who like to throw parties at night a couple of times a week. Complaining about this with the owner didn’t help us much, so in the end we had no other choice but to check out one week earlier than planned, accept only half a refund, and look for another hotel.
Never before have we been treated this badly by hosts who are supposed to take care of their clients.
Fleeing to another hotel cost us € 225 (money we already paid and didn’t receive back)+ € 160 (our next hotel: Tanote Villa Hill was more expensive).
The whole situation made us feel ripped off and aggrieved .
We learned from this:
- Avoid booking directly. (For a few Euro’s more you have an organization like Booking.com behind you).
- Avoid small businesses that provide long-term stays.
Therefore, if you want to go to Koh Tao to get some rest, and are looking for a quiet place to stay, you should definitely think again before booking Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments
.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Zihuatanejo53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Thank you for stating in your review that Koh Tao Heights apartments is “Very nice place to stay, with good facilities. “

It was the first time we ever had a compliant about noise here as Koh Tao Heights as normally it is a quiet and peaceful place to stay and we have many excellent reviews from guests that stayed with us, that really enjoyed our service and apartments.

We really tried to help you while you were here and we are sorry that we did not reach your expectations.

In the building that you stayed there are 4 apartments, when renting an apartment you have to consider that there will be some neighbours around. We visited the other guests a few times and there was definitely no party going on & the level of noise was reasonable for the time of day, (3 people having a conversation) but still we asked them to keep as quiet as possible as you requested. To ask guests between 6pm to 9pm not to speak on the balcony or have sunset beer, is unreasonable as they also trying to enjoy their holiday in their way. To be in this situation as the owner is tricky as we try to please everybody.

Normally if you have prebooked a hotel on Koh Tao and you wish to leave earlier than planned there is no refund due. But since you were not happy we refunded you 50% of the cancelled dates even thought we did not see any problem.

In regards to booking with other agencies and not direct with hotels, The agencies do not have say over the hotel policies.

As hotel manager we are sorry that we could not resolve this situation for you and we will continue to improve on our service in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We had an enjoyable two night stay here and found the apartment to be very comfortable. There is a steep hill up from the beach; this did not bother us, but somebody with mobility problems would find this a difficult place to access - there are some steep steps leading to the apartment. You are provided with a courtesy phone enabling you to ring for a taxi and order some home delivery meals. The lounge area provides plenty of room for relaxation and there are brilliant views from the terrace. Sairee provides a range of choices for food, bars, diving schools etc; the beach is gently sloping and quieter at the southern end - snorkelling is amazing and you barely need to go above knee depth to see some wonderful sights. After about 9pm, Sairee is very much a young people's playground with competing music from each bar and light shows to attract customers. However the noise does not reach the apartment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to review Koh Tao Heights Apartments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and our service!

I wish you both the best on your travels

Lynne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

These are self catering apartments, not a hotel. But an amazing service right from the moment you book. I received an email straight away asking about my plans in koh Tao, when I arrived etc. They ended up arranging our boats for us and trips whilst our stay. They also picked us up and took us back to the port for free. Apartments are beautiful and amazing views, walking distances to the main bay. Perfect place to stay in Koh Tao.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaApollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kohtaoheights, Manager at Koh Tao Heights Exclusive Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Thanks for taking time out to review Koh Tao Heights Apartments, it is greatly appreciated!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay and the service we provide.

We hope you will come back soon!

All the best
The Koh Tao Heights Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The apartment was spacious, clean and quiet with a splendid view. Caz (the manager) was very helpful and made our stay really easy and relaxing.

The only inconvenient was the stiff road to reach the apartments. But the center of Sairee is exactly at 5 min walk to go down and about 8 min to climb up. And everything is done to make it easy : free pick up on arrival and departure, personal taxi service, motorbike rent and food delivery avalaible. If you don’t want to be in the noisy center and you don’t mind walking or if you rules on motorbike, i totally recommand this place!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank finou245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

we stayed at koh tao heights this august 2013... Brahm and cas were so helpful in anything we needed!... the view form our room was phenomenal ovelooking sairee beach! the rooms were so comfy and airy! It was a great room to come back to after a tiring day diving! they also provide u with a mobile phone loaded with a lil bit of balance ...which is such a thoughtful idea coz you are so tired and hare-brained in the travel of the ferry to koh tao and to have some one provide you with a ways to communicate in case you r lost or cant find a cab... well its just great! they also provide a great and reasonable cab service for gettin to sairee and back!!!!id definitely recommend it to stay!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank chihmei2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews