We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun and happy place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of DJL Diving

DJL Diving
Ranked #14 of 90 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Davy Jones Locker (DJL) Diving is a 5 Star PADI CDC Resort located in Sairee Koh Tao, we offer scuba diving courses for every level of experience from beginners 'Discover Scuba Diving' Experiences and PADI Open Water courses right through to Instructor and Staff Instructor courses. We offer 'zero to hero' style Divemaster internships for those wishing to fast-track to PADI Pro level. We do also offer a wide range of Technical and Wreck Diving courses for more advanced divers as well as Power Boat Handling and Underwater Videography courses. DJL has a swimming pool, bar & restaurant along with a wide range of accommodation for all diving customers.
1 review
“Fun and happy place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The instructors at Davy Jones Locker are all really friendly and welcoming. They help you out with everything on the course and make you feel safe and make it really fun! The course is really quick but covers everything needed to be PADI certified. It's in a really great location with beautiful scenery and lovely people :)

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JessTownsend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    799
    52
    7
    11
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baden, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Amazing Diving Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

I completed the Open Water course with DJL and loved it so much that I decided to complete my Advanced Course as well. The team at DJL is great, they make you feel very comfortable with diving especially when it is your first time. They are all very professional but also know how to have fun. When I lost my wallet on my last night in Koh Tao, the DJL team helped me look for it and made sure I was well taken care of. I highly recommend anyone looking to start diving, or to do some Fun Dives, to do it at DJL.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank monika_k_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to do open water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Definately recommend this place, it has a friendly atmosphere and all the staff are down to earth. Our instructor, Felix, was great at teaching the theory and made the open water dives good fun. Don't book through STA, they rip you off, book direct

Helpful?
Thank Toby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
2 reviews
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just completed out padi and it was definitely money well spent. Our instructor Felix was fantastic and got through the more boring parts in the classroom efficiently. He was also hands on and genuinely engadged with the group when it came to the actual diving. As a whole it's great to hang out in the djl bar across the road from our hostel. Decent party vibe. Do it

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ranulf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
“Well worth it, highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

When I arrived I Koh Tao I was unsure what dive school to visit, I had a hard time choosing between crystal and DJL, I looked online and saw that crystal had offers but DJL did not. When arriving I visited both. Crystal weren't near enough as helpful as DJL , and when you book with DJL you get a discount on any other booking you make with them. This made it the cheapest I have found for a Padi Course

Accommodation is of a good quality, especially as it is free with the course. The training was brilliant the instructors really work with you to ensure you can master the theory and skills required. I loved the course so much I've booked my advanced course with them.

Would recommend to anyone wishing to take up diving in Koh Tao

Tip: book your first course/dive in advance in order to ensure you have accommodation, especially within a week after the full moon.

Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed DJL Diving also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to DJL Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing