We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Ultimate relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aminjirah Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aminjirah Resort
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Porthtowan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Ultimate relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend, sandwiched with beach huts as we couldn't afford to stay here our whole time in koh Tao. The rooms are beautiful with a great terrace, the beds super comfy with a duvet and the bathroom great. The pool was the absolute highlight and the sunset from there stunning. One couple got engaged in the pool over a sunset! Very romantic, drinks and food good and not overpriced. Had a great pizza for lunch one day and a couple of Thai curries for dinner the next day. Sad to leave! Would love to return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SGCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    248
    116
    53
    39
See reviews for
108
686
48
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

We stayed here for a night and really enjoyed our 36 hours here. The resort sits about a 20 min walk outside of Sairee beach.the infinity pool and views are spectacular.

We stayed in one of the nicest rooms (room 1) which ovelooks the infinity pool and bar. With this resort you get what you pay for!!

The service by the bar is awful. I have never been served before by someone who spent the entire ordering process on the phone. We randomly met some others later on our trip and were told that they had to write down their order for the waitress. However, the food was superb and cleverly served with celephane wrapping (to keep flies away).

We found the manager/receptionist? really friendly and helpful, even driving us to our next accommodation as the complimentary car to the pier was full.

Room Tip: Dont stay in the cheaper rooms with no view as they were a bit smelly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review, 28 March 2013
Oh Boy... The mobile phone incident is just not acceptable and that will certainly be remedied immediately and we do apologize for such a silliness. Mobile phones are just everywhere nowadays, but really, they should not be there at work in the resort. Thank you for your kind words about the rest of the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

I and my family stayed there in Feb 13. We really enjoyed our time. With the ocean view, private, quiet, Yummy food, comfortable bed, big space for shower, convenience service pick up and drop off at the port etc. In addition My room had excess directly to the main pool and the restaurant. The resort was very quiet and even we were stayig near the pool and the restaurant but still quiet. At the night we just sat near by the pool and look at the ocean. It was romantic. We booked total 3 rooms and they gave us the rooms in the same area. All those 3 rooms were nice and each room has private space to see the ocean view from their balcony. That's was nice. Also We can see the sunset from our private balcony and also we could have our breafast there. Even more we could see the ocean view and sunset from the toilet bowl!! The room was good designed !!! K. San, Manager was very nice, active and very helpful. We'd recommend you to stay in this resort. You won't regret even a penny you spent for it.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anndarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aminjirah, Owner at Aminjirah Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Khun Ann,

Thank you for your very kind words. It was a pleasure to arrange our two Sunset Dream Suites for you and your party and reviews like yours really makes all the hard work and worries worthwhile. We are just a local family and the resort is our baby so having our guests enjoy their stay is heaven to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noida, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2013

Hey Guys!

My mate and I vacationed in Koh Tao in late January and ended up spending a few days at this resort after moving from Thipwimarn next door. Let me start by saying that Aminjirah is stunning for a small and laid back resort = not stunning from a 5 star resort point of view - but stunning with regards to friendliness of the staff and their hospitality. No matter was too small or trivial for the kind manager to help with. Of course the usual hick ups occurred, but he was always ready to help and fix any issues that arose, such as when we did not get picked up by the snorkeling tour we had booked.

Being a couple of guys we stayed in the twin budget room which was fine for our needs (we spent all the time outside anyway). It did what it said on the tin can and provided us with a comfortable place to spend the early hours.

One cannot review this place without mentioning the swimming pool and restaurant. They provided for several great meals and impressive views of the ocean.

Rest assured that we will be back next time we go to Koh Tao.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

Superb. Amazing. Fantastic. Wonderful. Yes me and my girlfriend had all these thoughts in our minds after relaxing three days at this small special hotel. Both of us put on extra weight from the wonderful food served poolside and enjoyed several late mornings in our very special suite after enjoying Maya Bar on Sairee Beach. It is one of those places you miss as soon as you leave it and the reason for this is many fold:

* Superb oceanviews
* Family atmosphere with fun and great sercice
* Delicious and reasonably priced food
* Idyllic rooms
* And much much more

As many have said here on TA - stay there! You will not regret it guaranteed!

Room Tip: Room #3 has an amazign view and is easy access to small pool shared with only two more rooms. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013 via mobile

Love this place!! Not a huge resort so not crowded, mostly younger Europeans staying so a couple of Aussies were a bit out of place. Staff are great, helpful with bookings & friendly. The view from pool side is amazing, with sunsets a highlight. Love the free wifi too!!! Stay here, you won't be disappointed!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mattyman65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2013

Just came back to Europe after spending 7 days and nights in the magnificent little slice of heaven. I would have stayed 14 nights or 20 nights but unfortunately my holiday came to an end and it was time get back to real life.

The resort enjoys a breath taking location that overlooks the sea and part of Sairee Beach and The Nang Yuan Island. The small bay just down from the hotel is very idyllic too. I have seen a couple of comments that the resort was far away from things to do. Come on! The island is so small, so in reality nothing is far away and it took us 10 minutes to walk down to Koh Tao Cabana and cross through to Sairee Beach. When we went on the mountain bikes we rented for a couple of days, it took less than 5 minutes to pedal to Sairee center.

Certainly the service at Aminjirah is extremely attentive and the manager is probably one of the kindest and most helpful persons we have had the pleasure to meet. The owner was also there for a couple of days and he was immensely helpful and friendly.

Food, room and pool at the resort was some of the best we have enjoyed in Thailand.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
3.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.8 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aminjirah Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aminjirah Resort

Property: Aminjirah Resort
Address: 16/4 Moo 2 Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 82480, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aminjirah Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aminjirah is nestled on a dramatic cliff side, overlooking Sairee Beach and Koh Nang Yuan. The Aminjirah features just 22 rooms and one pool villa + 2 two amazing sea view pools including a 16 metre dramatic sunset infinity edge pool. We also offer free pier transfers and 4 daily shuttle transfers to Sairee beach. Access to beautiful small beach with clear water and fun pier to jump from available via little bit steep stairs through next door resort - you just need to purchase a little from their bar or restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Aminjirah Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanjirah Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing