We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asia Divers Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$26
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveller rating
77
142
94
32
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
142
94
32
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross fitdive staffnice poolsairee beachswimming poolwifi connectionstayed here for nightsfun diveslight sleeperper nightcleaned every daydive schoolgreat divingopen waterclaudebalconyisland
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 385 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The resort is really nothing special but when you are used to Asia's friendly service and you bump into Asia divers you really notice the difference. Koh Tao is a tourist driven island and they are so used to having you westerner around that thy don't care to be friendly. So that was a biiiiiiig minus for us.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilSeriedipendente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

We booked rooms here for one night initially before leaving Koh Phang nang, but quickly booked up our remaining 3 nghts here after our arrival! The rooms (we were in the budget ones B1000 per night, about £11) were clean, the beds the most comfortable we experienced during 3 weeks in Thailand, the staff were friendly and helpful and the grounds beautiful! The pool was sometimes busy with divers but there was always room or plenty of times when it was quieter.
It is situated just off the center off Sairee Village but within a1 min walk and only a 4 mins stroll to the beach. I would reccommend this resort to people who like a quiet place to stay, but thats also close to the busy, lively village and beach.
Definately, my favourite place in the islands!

Room Tip: All the rooms seem to be located well but only the higher priced rooms had a kettle & a fridge, both of which are essential if like me you can't live without large mugs of english tea! I found this surprising as every other budget room i stayed in had both.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPatch644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here for the whole of Feb 2012...absolutrely loved the place & people, all the staff VERY friendly & helpfull, difficult to finf fault, although, as ever in rural Thailand, the plumbing wasnt great. Although almost every building in Ko Tao is a place to eat.....the restaurant at Asia Divers is right up there with the best for both value & standards!

Special thanks to the Diving team here too, brilliant, special thanks to Richard, my instructor........brilliant

Room Tip: Diving in Ko Tao..look no further, even if youre not its great place to stay....
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewclough1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We booked this hotel just the day before when we decided to move on to Koh . When we got there is was quite clear that this was a serious diving resort. We hadn't booked this hotel for diving but we were still treated just as well as everyone else. When we booked we had reserved a triple room but the room was a twin when we got to it. The hotel realised their error but were full so we were given an extra matress for the floor of the room which was fine. The staff were nice and helpful, the food in the restaurant was to a good standard and the location was fab. About a 5 minute walk will get you to the beach through the lovely little windy streets of Koh Tao. Whenever I managed to go back to Thailand I will most definitely be looking to stay here again but this time to do a diving course!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SSAALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights and where very happy with what we got. Nice and peacful area in the centre Koh Tao, short walk to everything you need.
We did not go here for diving but is's still a nice place to stay even if you're not a diver.
Nice pool and garden area.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Staale L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews