We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Divers Resort
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Yes the place is more of a dive resort than a holiday resort but what do you expect when the hotel is titled "Asia DIVERS Resort"
Room was Clean ad Comfortable, Staff were polite and helpful., the Pool was great and the divers did not interrupt other hotel guests relaxing by the pool.
Hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach and less than 5 mins walk to Sairee Village.
All in all a great place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: Select a room that has A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan88-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Room was quite dirty, very, very simple and old, two separated beds...but nice garden and pool. maybe there are better hotels in surrounding but this was for 750 Bahts/night with fan (which was actually pretty useful), so we do not expect luxury...;)
And off-road bike is on this island a must! :)

Room Tip: I would recommend a room in upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I was in the Asia diving reasort for tow night whil the second day while I was at the beac the clining lady stole from my bag 150$ and from my friend's bag 300$.
The resort manager did nothing but hung out the phone in my face.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maya_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My partner and I decided to stay here as it looked good on the website and was in a convenient location . I felt no effort was made to make you feel like you were on holiday unless you was diving . Divers practice by the pool area and our room was a trek to get to. However it was clean and comfortable and did the job. I just didn't want to spend time in the hotel as I didn't feel the holiday vibe. And the bar chat was about diving diving diving .

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a clean, spacious room and a pool for less than 1000B, this is the place to be. The rooms are quite large and clean. There is wifi in the rooms. The bathrooms are basic with a cold shower in our case (700B). The pool is very clean and deep. The girl at reception is unfriendly though and my brother got hit by one of the diving cars. However, for 700B we could've had it a lot worse.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Obaas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

What a great place! Good location, nice pool, clean rooms, and a reasonable price! We booked ahead online and ended up paying a little more than their advertised price of 900 bht. However, we would still recommend this place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandra7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed in Asia Divers for only one night because we chose to move closer to the beach and it was a bit overpriced from what they offered. We stayed in the fan room, and it was very basic! There ia a nice swimming pool but most of the time it is full of divers training.
I would recommend this place if your do a diving course with them, otherwise If you just want a place to stay I reckon there are a couple of hotels at the same range of price.

Please make sure you enjoy the sunset at the beach, it is absolutely amazing!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brazilian-Couple2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
2.3 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 50 in Koh Tao
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asia Divers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing