We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and convenient location.”
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Asia Divers Resort
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I came with my friends to Koh Tao to relax and enjoy the beautiful, serene island for a few days about a month into a five week trip to Thailand. Asia Diver's Resort provided a very nice spot to just chill and relax. I went on a couple great dives in the area and the convenient beach access while not being right on the main strip of the beach made for a good balance. There's a cross fit gym right across the street and a full workout gym about 5 minute walk from there.

Their included breakfast is delicious and was always a nice way to start my day. The pool is open for dive classes as well as general swimming but all in all the diver school that's part of the hotel did not impede on my ability to relax or go for a dip.

Recommend it? Yes...Great value for the money and got the job done!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

After checking for more than 10 guest houses from koh tao pier to sairee we chosen Asia Divers Resort.
PROS:
- clean and not overpriced.
- It is around 7 minutes walk to the beach.
- Restaurants and other shops very near.
- The best value for money.

CONS:
- Inconvenient guests made my last 2 nights horrible. I think i was unlucky.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gustavo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Thailand is always warm and friendly and this was our third trip and they have always been consistent in that area. The resort was clean and presentable although it could do better. The walls were chipping but our cabin was clean and the warm. The hotel in general was refreshing and relaxing especially their pool. We went out to to go diving and the reefs of this place is amazing. We enjoyed swimming with the fish and cruising around the island for most of the day. If you would come here just for the diving, then you've come to the right place. Just don't set your expectations too high for everything else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Floyd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I've been there for 3 nights in January 2013. Nice place for 900 TBH/night during peak season. Clean rooms and helpful staff. Nice bathroom but with cold showers. There is wi-fi in rooms. Location is great. Not so far from the beach. Overall, great value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cpku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the second time after thinking it was a better idea to go for a cheaper option down by the pier but for the sake of 150bh we should have just come back here straight away.

The pool is clean, the divers don't get in your way. Rooms are spotless with comfy beds. You get free water when you check in, bathroom products and a balcony. It's good value for money and in a quiet area of sairee.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alexthekid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Yes the place is more of a dive resort than a holiday resort but what do you expect when the hotel is titled "Asia DIVERS Resort"
Room was Clean ad Comfortable, Staff were polite and helpful., the Pool was great and the divers did not interrupt other hotel guests relaxing by the pool.
Hotel is 5 mins walk to the beach and less than 5 mins walk to Sairee Village.
All in all a great place to stay and good value for money.

Room Tip: Select a room that has A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan88-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Room was quite dirty, very, very simple and old, two separated beds...but nice garden and pool. maybe there are better hotels in surrounding but this was for 750 Bahts/night with fan (which was actually pretty useful), so we do not expect luxury...;)
And off-road bike is on this island a must! :)

Room Tip: I would recommend a room in upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlenaSir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.4 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#29 of 50 in Koh Tao
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
479 reviews
2.3 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 50 in Koh Tao
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £12 - £19 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asia Divers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing