We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Place with disgusting staff!!”
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Divers Resort
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Horrible Place with disgusting staff!!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

We order a room with fan on booking.com.
There his no hot water in the shower...only cold ones!!
No wifi in the hotel include the reception!!
We weren't the only guests that was complaining about the rooms..there was three more rooms that left with us the resort!!!
We recommend dont stay there!
The only nice guy there was the diving club manager...but it's not a reason to stay there!!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Shahaf J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    136
    90
    26
    37
See reviews for
25
140
34
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a great time at Asia Divers, our room was clean and comfortable and a nice size with a balcony. The location was great, just a few minutes walk from everything you need. The staff were superb, Lou in the bar and James the instructor really helped us out with loads of info about Thailand and helped us when we messed one of our bookings up. The wifi was playing up a bit when we were there, but it looked like they we're having it fixed when we left. Overall we were very happy with our stay and we're glad to have met such nice people on our travels.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Our room was 25 euro/day which was okay for what you get, although I think you can find cheaper for similar standards (a lot of people just look around and don't book in advance, which seems to work fine, even in high season).


The room was very basic, but with air-con (cheaper option with fan available) and warm shower, cleanliness could have been better, but still acceptable.

The balcony was what I liked most about the room - big and nice, although a street is right next to the hotel and with all the scooters on the island it can get quite loud (also when there's a Muay Thai fight or a pub crawl).


No safe in the room, but at the reception (which, however, closes at 9pm). The WiFi reception was quite bad, but that seems to be a general issue on the island.

Staff is okay. Their English is not the best, but they try, they are neither very friendly nor rude I would say.

So in total, nothing to complain about for that price, but probably not the best choice you can make.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 34CarinaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

i dont get why thiers so much hate for asia divers . i stayed thier for a month . i mean its 10 pounds a night cant really go wrong. it doesnt have hot water except in the hostel which i found quite ironic and the pillows are a bit crap but 200 thai baht in town will get you a decent pillow and the rooms are clean and the fan is more than enough to keep you cool.
Actually the people who had air conditioning always ended up getting the cold and it serves to adapt to the heat anyway. it has the cheapest cost for diving with the dive school attached who were the friendliest people ever especially james and louise the barmaid who had plenty of helpfull tips about the island with her connections. so much so im going back to train to become an instructor once i get the cash behind me .

pros- cheap diving, cheap rooms , 2 free bottles of water everyday (its needed), the dive team and lou

cons- 90% of rooms dont have hot water ,the wifi is terrible, the only difference between standard and comfort rooms are the size. language barrier with reception can be awkward sometimes. lastly i love a pool but sometimes it can be awkward sharing it with the trainee divers but come on its a diving hotel what do you expect.

Room Tip: the hostels are shared among 4 people and have hot water and probably posher than the main rooms an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for several nights in one of the comfort fan rooms. It cooled down at night so we didn't really mind not having A/C. It's just a basic room, I think a bit overpriced. The resort staff aren't terribly friendly at times. The pool was nice. Near to some restaurants but a bit of a walk to the beach. Next time we stayed on the island we got a room closer to the beach and preferred that. There is also some plastic covering they have on their pillows that make them ROCK hard! The sink drains into the shower which is also a bit weird. We had an alright stay here, but for the money you could probably find someplace nicer.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

We are traveling around islands & checking tripadvisor to see the places, this suppse to be a great place and the ONLY good thing it has it is the location!
IT IS NOT A RESORT AT ALL
We suppose stayed for 3 night but we stay just 1.
We got an offer by booking which suppse to get the "comfortable room", more expensive than the "standard room".... So, my first surprise is, in any of the confortable rooms you got hot water, even if you pay more than the standard and you can get it in the standard room!!!!!
The second was the bkf..... We went with bkf included and they were offering 5 diferents sets or options.., as I been eating the same for so long, I was about to order a toast with coffe & juice.., they said that, i just can get or coffe or juice, I asked to change the eggs, sausages, ham & salad for a juice and they said no straight away!!!
After I went to speak with reception to try to find out about rooms & hot water and it was a caos....
"The resort has dirty walls, an unfinished bathrooms, courting full of holes & falling apart, doors full of scratches and just 2 plugs for the whole room!!!
The costumer service doesn't exist at all!!!
It was a horrible experience to be in a beautiful place and I really felt that ppl doesn't know how to deal in this business and the most important, doesn't know what they have there!!!!
It suppose to be a great experience in a "resort" and it was the terrible!!!!
DO NOT GO TO THIS PLACE!!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Koh Tao hotels

Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

9.000 bath for the certification + dorm.
The teacher (Aurora), equipment, and classes. Excellent!!.
The dorm are new and very pretty. The pillows are huge so (for me), not confortable. Each bed 1 power plug. No wifi in the dorm. Each room has 8 beds, 1 hot shower, 1 cold shower 2 toilets, no air con., 2 fans. The drain of the showers was poorly designed so is congested and you have water on your feet.
So: For PADI certification, excelent. The dorm they offer is ok for the price, is included in the 9.000 bath.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicsotil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.3 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
0.2 mi away
Silver Sands Beach
Silver Sands Beach
#33 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#25 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
1.4 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Property: Asia Divers Resort
Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Koh Tao
#6 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Asia Divers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing