We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, great pool”
Review of Asia Divers Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Asia Divers Resort
Ranked #26 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff provided free transfer from the pier. Check is was easy and staff helped us to our room with bags.

Rooms were clean and have a balcony. Because the hotel is a dive resort the pool is very deep so probably not good if you have small children.

It is only a short walk from the beach and has plenty of shops and restaurants close by.

We also booked our ferry to Koh Samui at reception and they dropped us at the pier making it hassle-free.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank jodi85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (369)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2014

The resort was great, we booked through a last minute site rather than directly so had an excellent deal on accommodation. We stayed in a bungalow room right by the pool with ac, safe, fridge and TV. This was perfect as we were there to do our open water diving certification. We could roll out of bed into the classroom/pool/taxi to the port. James Pope was an awesome instructor, funny and really built our confidence with well structured skills session in the pool and calm approach. We were hard to please too all being teachers ourselves. We were hugely impressed. The dives were awesome and perfectly suited to our minimal experience. The corals here are beautiful and plenty of fish who seem so accustomed to divers they let you join their shoals. I'd definitely return to do my advanced diving qualification. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beckybootsdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

As a backpacker , ko tao is kinda expensive . But we found Asia divers resort . They have great dorms , very clean , good bathrooms. The only problem is that it's a 10 min walk from the main beach. If u rent a bike then you have no worries. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bermanyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and friend only dived here [as we stayed at The Seashell Resort]. We asked around a lot and Phoenix Divers came up top with recommendations on the island. The instructors were superb and very friendly, the prices were competitive but sadly our two dives [Chinese Garden and shore dive] were plagued with terrible visibility and we saw little or no fish but lots of coral.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gullivers7ravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located and has a swimming pool, which is great for cooling off in. For the price you pay, the rooms are really good and clean. We did two fun dives with the resort and we found the instructors to be superb. They were patient and professional, which really helped us as new divers. We watched them in the pool taking a PADI course and we wished we'd done our open water course with this resort.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed at Asia dive resort and did a refresh course for our open water PADI. We had a great dive instructor and also the four dives after our refresh where very good thanks to Kate and James. I can highly recommend this place for some good diving. They try to avoid the crowd and find nice divespots around to Koh Tao. So when you are there ENJOY. The resort is ok, rooms and swimmingpool are little old but ok.

Room Tip: The comfort room without AC will do fine. On the opposite of asia divers there is a small place call...
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Glazpol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

In my opinion, for the price it is one of the best hotels in Sairee beach. The rooms are large, comfortable and cleaned daily, the pool is perfect for cooling off in, the location is perfect, a five minute walk into the hub of Sairee but far enough out to not be disturbed by loud music etc. The street leading up from the 7/11 to the hotel has the best Thai food restaurants, all at great prices. The breakfasts at Asia divers are good with either western or Thai options. The hotel wifi is good and the rooms also have cable tv. I did not do any diving but they looked professional and seemed to cater for all abilities and nationalities. A great place on a great island.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#30 of 50 in Koh Tao
286 reviews
2.3 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#32 of 50 in Koh Tao
326 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
475 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asia Divers Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asia Divers Resort

Address: 18/1 Moo 1 | Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Koh Tao
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Koh Tao
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Koh Tao
Price Range: £12 - £23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Asia Divers Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Asia Divers Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asia Divers Hotel Koh Tao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing