We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
183 results
Traveller rating
158
21
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
21
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 183 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

When we arrived at the Villa of a Million Stars, I don't think my wife and I stopped smiling for the first hour. Actually, the smiles didn't leave our faces for the three day stay. The villa itself is fantastic-clean, spacious, comfortable, beautiful. It has a sense of luxury without upsetting the sense of adventure it took to get there. You will not spend much time ohhing and ahhing over the interior of the villa once you step outside on the deck, however. This is when the remaining breath in your lungs gets fully taken away. The view is world class, one that will have you pinching your arm to make sure you're not dreaming. The plunge pool is perfect for admiring said view, and soaking there in complete privacy gazing out into the gulf of thailand is about as relaxing as it gets. The villa just creates a sense that not many places can replicate. It isn't easy to get to, but if your comfortable on a motorbike you'll love the jungle climb to get there. It is luxury without pretense. It is a sense that there is no where quite like it anywhere else in the world. And the owners are wonderful, their recommendations and help made the stay even better.

In short, during a three week honeymoon in Thailand, I can't say we stayed in a nicer place. The pictures we show elicit endless admiring comments, and I don't think they do the villa justice. It is the place I will think of most when I reminisce about our honeymoon adventure together.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ggg_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thanks for taking the time to detail your experiences at Casas del Sol.
We love knowing how happy you were with our villa and that it was one of the highlights of your honeymoon.
The views we have from our villas are incredible and we love that our guests appreciate the views as much as we do too!
I am happy to know that your time spent at Casas del Sol helped contribute to some of your honeymoon memories!
Best wishes for the future and we hope to welcome you back here again. ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Perfect warm welcoming.
Fantastic views.
Looks like it's in the jungle.
Beautiful house with minimalistic furniture.
Steep road to get to the house but it gives a taste of adventure.
Lovely owners (the hottest good-looking couple in Thailand!)
I would highly recommend the house (but not really suitable for children).

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thanks for your review (and compliments!)!!
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the service that we provided and our modern villa.
Yes, the paved road to our villas is a little adventurous, however the location is only 5 minutes by bike from Koh Tao.
We agree with you, that we don't recommend young children considering the design safety aspects of the villa; although we have had many families with young ones stay with us in the past, for who I always explain the access and design safety features thoroughly before they make a reservation - it all depends on the choice of the parents and nature of the children.
We enjoyed having you here and hope to welcome you back in the future! ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Casa Del Sol is amazing, we stayed in the Villa of Green Palms for one week in Dec 2012 the views must be some of the best on the island, the villa is very modern and very comfortable,we loved it.

Jamie & Helen

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2013

Thank you for your review.
Yes, our villas of Casas del Sol do have very unique and fantastic views over the island, the open ocean and the little sister island of Koh Nangyuan.
Great to know that you enjoyed our villa and your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the villa of the green palms for 3 nights during our honeymoon and absolutely loved it.

The owners were a very sweet Spanish couple who were so helpful and knowledgable about koh tao. The atvs you can rent from them are awesome brand new machines that you will not be able to rent anywhere else On the island. We loved touring around on them. They even came to our rescue when we ran out of gas.

The villa was beautiful, modern, and clean. The pool was amazing with a post card view including an unreal sunset every night. The villa is well equipped with all amenities and is in a beautiful and private area but also close enough to sairee beach.

This was one if our favourite spots in Thailand and we felt at home here. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is well worth the money for the privacy and views.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant33
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about Casas del Sol.
Our management team and the owners are always very happy to hear positive feedback!
Our new quads are a fun and safe way to cruise around the island and we are happy that we now have them to rent to guests.
We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We just spent a couple of nights at the villa of a million stars and loved it! nothing we could complain about! It really is as pretty as on the pictures. Everyone was really nice and the houses have an awesome location. You would never want to leave that place!

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaddyPaddyPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2012

Thanks for leaving your thoughts and we are always so happy to hear that you loved your experience at our villas!
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews