We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed 8 January 2013

From the moment you open the front door you know your going to be really happy. We stayed in Villa Full Moon which was just the perfect place to be for our first Christmas as Mr and Mrs. The views are amazing, the villas are huge, clean, really comfortable and private. The motorbike mission up the steep hill just added to to the fun of it all.
We loved it, a turly special place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Serena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review!
We love to hear that you enjoyed our villa and your tropical Christmas on Koh Tao! We have tried very hard to make our villas special and unique, so we love to hear positive feedback that we are succeeding.
We hope to welcome you back here in the future! Best wishes! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    21
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
86
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

When we arrived at the Villa of a Million Stars, I don't think my wife and I stopped smiling for the first hour. Actually, the smiles didn't leave our faces for the three day stay. The villa itself is fantastic-clean, spacious, comfortable, beautiful. It has a sense of luxury without upsetting the sense of adventure it took to get there. You will not spend much time ohhing and ahhing over the interior of the villa once you step outside on the deck, however. This is when the remaining breath in your lungs gets fully taken away. The view is world class, one that will have you pinching your arm to make sure you're not dreaming. The plunge pool is perfect for admiring said view, and soaking there in complete privacy gazing out into the gulf of thailand is about as relaxing as it gets. The villa just creates a sense that not many places can replicate. It isn't easy to get to, but if your comfortable on a motorbike you'll love the jungle climb to get there. It is luxury without pretense. It is a sense that there is no where quite like it anywhere else in the world. And the owners are wonderful, their recommendations and help made the stay even better.

In short, during a three week honeymoon in Thailand, I can't say we stayed in a nicer place. The pictures we show elicit endless admiring comments, and I don't think they do the villa justice. It is the place I will think of most when I reminisce about our honeymoon adventure together.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ggg_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks for taking the time to detail your experiences at Casas del Sol.
We love knowing how happy you were with our villa and that it was one of the highlights of your honeymoon.
The views we have from our villas are incredible and we love that our guests appreciate the views as much as we do too!
I am happy to know that your time spent at Casas del Sol helped contribute to some of your honeymoon memories!
Best wishes for the future and we hope to welcome you back here again. ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Perfect warm welcoming.
Fantastic views.
Looks like it's in the jungle.
Beautiful house with minimalistic furniture.
Steep road to get to the house but it gives a taste of adventure.
Lovely owners (the hottest good-looking couple in Thailand!)
I would highly recommend the house (but not really suitable for children).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dude75010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks for your review (and compliments!)!!
I am very happy to know that you enjoyed the service that we provided and our modern villa.
Yes, the paved road to our villas is a little adventurous, however the location is only 5 minutes by bike from Koh Tao.
We agree with you, that we don't recommend young children considering the design safety aspects of the villa; although we have had many families with young ones stay with us in the past, for who I always explain the access and design safety features thoroughly before they make a reservation - it all depends on the choice of the parents and nature of the children.
We enjoyed having you here and hope to welcome you back in the future! ;-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Casa Del Sol is amazing, we stayed in the Villa of Green Palms for one week in Dec 2012 the views must be some of the best on the island, the villa is very modern and very comfortable,we loved it.

Jamie & Helen

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jhmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thank you for your review.
Yes, our villas of Casas del Sol do have very unique and fantastic views over the island, the open ocean and the little sister island of Koh Nangyuan.
Great to know that you enjoyed our villa and your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the villa of the green palms for 3 nights during our honeymoon and absolutely loved it.

The owners were a very sweet Spanish couple who were so helpful and knowledgable about koh tao. The atvs you can rent from them are awesome brand new machines that you will not be able to rent anywhere else On the island. We loved touring around on them. They even came to our rescue when we ran out of gas.

The villa was beautiful, modern, and clean. The pool was amazing with a post card view including an unreal sunset every night. The villa is well equipped with all amenities and is in a beautiful and private area but also close enough to sairee beach.

This was one if our favourite spots in Thailand and we felt at home here. I would reccomend it to anyone. It is well worth the money for the privacy and views.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ant33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 20 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about Casas del Sol.
Our management team and the owners are always very happy to hear positive feedback!
Our new quads are a fun and safe way to cruise around the island and we are happy that we now have them to rent to guests.
We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regensburg, Deutschland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

We just spent a couple of nights at the villa of a million stars and loved it! nothing we could complain about! It really is as pretty as on the pictures. Everyone was really nice and the houses have an awesome location. You would never want to leave that place!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaddyPaddyPaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thanks for leaving your thoughts and we are always so happy to hear that you loved your experience at our villas!
Look forward to welcoming you back in the future!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 September 2012

We stayed in Villa of the Green Palms and were very happy with our choice. The house itself is modern, clean and very comfortable, and the plunge pool with views was a welcomed relief during the hot days. The views over the jungle and sea are amazing. In terms of location, Casa Del Sol is about a 10 minute scooter ride from the nearest town and restaurants etc. - you'll definitely need some form of transportation and hiring a scooter in the main town seems to be the easiest option. Being high up on the hill it takes a day or so for the inexperienced driver to get accustomed to driving up a steep road - but that's all part of the adventure. Christina and her staff made were very easy to deal with and checked in every now and then to ensure our stay was an enjoyable one. It was - and we'd certainly recommend the place to friends. Enjoy.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyPace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 30 September 2012
Thanks for taking the time to write about your experience with us.
We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable and an adventurous time on Koh Tao.
We look forward to having you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
3.3 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#17 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
0.5 mi away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#11 of 138 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
3.3 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas

Property: Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas
Address: PO Box 70, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Casas del Sol)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 138 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views of the open ocean, island landscape and tropical sunsets, Casas del Sol are five individually designed boutique villas that offer self-catered accommodation in an ideal location of Koh Tao that is both central and convenient yet private and tranquil. Each villa features understated luxury with a modern tropical design that offers plenty of relaxation space in which to turn off, tune in and chill out. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing