We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Most amazing place to stay in Ko Tao” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Koh Tao
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Most amazing place to stay in Ko Tao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in the villa of the Full Moon, we were 2 french couples, and it was definately the best place ever for our holidays.
The villa is perfect, very clean and spacious with an amazing view to Ko NangYuang. It was a real pleasure to enjoy the terrasse, the pool and the daybed so confortable to watch moovies.
The service is also impressive. You can order food from the villa to the best restaurants of Saree if you don't want to cook by yourself (even it's really nice to use all the equipements to make smoothies, toasts,..). You also can rent quads to discover the island and be in touch with Natalia the manager whenever you need, she will always help you.
We will come back longer for sure!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Did777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Thank you for your lovely review!
It always makes us smile to read positive feedback and to know that you, your partner and friends enjoyed the villa so much.
We look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Best wishes. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    130
    21
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
84
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PAris
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Thanks a lot to Casas del Sol !

We stayed in both Green Palms and Rising Sun villas for ten days, We have no more to say than FANTASTIC!!
The view to Koh Tao and the Thailand gulf is just impressive, the houses are wonderful. It is to our minds the best place to enjoy the island.
We were welcomed and attented by the staff in a very friendly and efficient manner, as always in Thailand.
Casas del Sol are located next to Sairee, 10min away from the beach, up the hill, where it seems like you are close to heaven..

Thank a lot, looking forward to enjoying again this piece of paradise

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review!
It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their stay at Casas del Sol and you think it is the best place to stay on Koh Tao. This makes us very happy! :-)
We were very happy to welcome your group back for a second time around; and even better that you enjoyed two of our villas.
We hope to welcome you back again in the future!
Best wishes! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

It's not very often the place you've booked meets your expectations, but Casa del Sol most definitely did. The villa was stunning, well maintained and a short 20 minute walk into the main village. The walk home was a little bit more of a work out, but that is easily solved by hiring a scooter to zip around the island. On the days we didn't have a scooter, we would walk into town for dinner then hire one of the many taxis available to get us back up the hill. If your after a holiday of relaxation, independence and a little seclusion, Casa del Sol is for you

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Broniharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for your great review!
We love to hear that we met your expectations. We always try to ensure that guests know exactly what to expect before making a reservation as we only wish for all our guests to have happy holidays while at our villas.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

What an amazing vista. We visited Koh Tao for the first time this month and were all really impressed. This little corner in Koh Tao was definitely the corner to stay; stunning views, loads of privacy, great rooms and design finishes, and easy getting to and from the action of the main strip. Could not recomend a better place to stay in Koh Tao. Natalia, our host, was amazing and really made our stay seamless with great recommendations - we loved her and the villa (Villa of a Million Stars). Now working out how we get back there ASAP!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Villa of a Million Stars - unreal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NathanBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for your lovely review and for returning again to our villas!
Yes, our Manager, Natalia, is always very welcoming and a fantastic host and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay the second time around.
We look forward to welcome you back for your third and many more. :-)
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kildare
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed in Villa of a Million Stars let me tell you this villa was amazing, it had the most beautyful view of Kao Tao it took our breath away when we arrived. We were picked up at the ferry by a driver and meet Nataila the property manager at the steps of the villa we were overwhelmed by the welcome we recieved from her, she explained everything in detail to us and had ice cold water waiting for us on arrival. We hired a Quad bike from her and everything went very smoothly. We were only booked to stay for 3 days and after 5 minutes we decided to extened our stay to 5 days because the villa was so great.I would truly reccomend this to anyone not just Honeymooners or someone looking for something quiet as its only 5 minutes from the lovley Sariee Beach. There is a hill up to the villa and you do need a bike or quad to commute but its worth it when you see the view. The villa had a full kitchen and beautyful living area with a huge flat screen TV but we didnt switch the TV on as we spent all our time watching the view or in the fab plunge pool it truly is A Villa To Die for.... I would just like to say thank you so much Nataila you made our trip to Thailand

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kildaretwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review!
We're very happy to know that you extended your stay with us. Once comfortable, the villas are very hard to leave! ;-)
We look forward to welcome you back to Koh Tao in the future.
Best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in the Villa of the Green Palms for four nights during our honeymoon. The villa is absolutely beautiful - situated up a steep, windy road above Sairee beach. We rented motorbikes and spent our days zipping back and forth between the house and whichever beach we decided to lounge on for the day. I was worried about the hill but it looks worse than it is and was actually really easy to drive up (the motorbikes are pretty powerful!). This is the perfect place to stay if you are someone who loves a little seclusion and a more do-it-yourself travel experience. The deck and plunge pool are to die for :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AriB917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for your review.
Yes, most guests do find that once they have driven up and down the hill once or twice then they find it very easy. :-)
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at Casas del Sol and we look forward to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

The boyfriend and I stayed at the Villa of the Rising Sun for one week during June and fell in love with the place. Large open plan living, very clean & well-kept, gorgeous modern design and the most magnificent views over Koh Tao and the sea.
We’ve been to Koh Tao several times before and so knew what to expect in terms of the island itself and road conditions, but we found access just fine to the villas. We’ve found that the price of accommodation in general on Koh Tao is higher than in other areas of Thailand, I guess due to the fact that it is an island, however we found this villa great value for money on Koh Tao. This is the first time we have stayed at Casas del Sol and we will definitely return in the future as we have not seen another place as unique as this before on Koh Tao.
It is a self-catered villa, but they do provide some basics on arrival – drinking water, coffee, tea, etc. And we were given complimentary housekeeping once every three days, which suited us perfectly as we wanted to be in our own little paradise and not bothered by staff.
The manager, Natalia, looked after us perfectly on our arrival and departure, and was always there to answer any questions that we had during our stay.
We highly recommend Casas del Sol and were very sad to leave! We can’t wait to return next year!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank B_York1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casasdelsol, Owner at Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Thank for taking the time to write a review!
We are always happy to hear the experiences of another happy guest at Casas del Sol.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. ;-)
Best wishes and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.2 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Anankhira Villas
Anankhira Villas
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#11 of 135 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.0 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas

Property: Casas del Sol - Luxury Boutique Villas
Address: PO Box 70, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Casas del Sol)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 135 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With stunning views of the open ocean, island landscape and tropical sunsets, Casas del Sol are five individually designed boutique villas that offer self-catered accommodation in an ideal location of Koh Tao that is both central and convenient yet private and tranquil. Each villa features understated luxury with a modern tropical design that offers plenty of relaxation space in which to turn off, tune in and chill out. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing