We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of Gulf of Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Iy you really want to view the sea from the Gulf and its amazing sunset in the evening, come to this resort. The way they build this resort you can witness the sea view from the morning till sunset. Great location but make sure you are health to go up and down the hilly terrain even though they have a shuttle to take you around. night life is about 15 minutes away. great resort at reasonable price and a lot cheaper than those in Samui and Phuket.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

We found this resort fassinate with the sea view and sits on top of a hill over looking the sea. It is a couple who wants privacy. The night life and other local resturants is about 10 min.ride. The room is brand new and still in a very good condition. The management and staff are very friendly. The buffet breakfast is exceptional and plentyful.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank nicklas w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2012

We found this resort in Koh Tao to be a real good value for the money. The property is only 15 minutes away from the pier, located in a nice quiet environment, comfortable room, and good food. The staff can barely speak English but were very helpful. The view of the sea from our own balcony was just stunning. we can just swim and snorkeling right infront of the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Aleski E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

What a great vacation we had!!!!! Thanks to the management and their staff who treated us like a royal family. The resort is entirely new and with their big discount as a new property, the deal we had was just unbelievable. They offered a great view of the sea from our own balcony and we can snorkeling all day long from where we stay. We have not tried to participate with their diving lesson but sure will with the next stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank mikolaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Koh Tao and this resort is a real exotic place that we have ever visited. The view on the sea right from our own balcony was just unbielvable. What a great location to build a resort. The surround garden was charming. The staff with little English knlowledge was helpful. Also, the buffet breakfast was very delicious. A truly great resort to stay with family.

Room Tip: for a family, the bungalow was quite sufficient
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank Noah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Our trip to Koh Toa was just pure wonder. We made a right decision to select this resort as it was a brand new facility. The location is a bid far away from the night entertainment but that was not what we are looking for. Most resturants were about 10 to 15 minutes away. The hill where the hotel situated was quite steep so you need to use their shutlle cart it you do not want to walk.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank Gabriel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This is a gorgeous place to be with your family. It is a little of remote of the center of the city but if you like privacy, then it is a perfect place to be. The town is about 2 kms and the resort provide a regular shuttle service. Warning, you must be healthy to walk up and down the hill. Otherwise, call for the golf cart service. Food, especially, the breakfast is very plentiful and nice.

Room Tip: A real privacy place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
38  Thank Gale R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.4 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
2.2 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
692 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#14 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,558 reviews
1 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
970 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Montra Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £34 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing