We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sea view, helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What a great feeling to wake up with such an amazing view! Koh Tao is an incredible island and this resort is one of the best places to stay. Being up on a hill give you the opportunity to enjoy part of the island and also the sunset. We've been travelling recently to Koh Tao and we were surprised to find English speakers amongst resorts staff. That was very helpful and made our life easier as we got great recommendation about the island and the hidden places. The hotel is not too expensive and totally worth it for the location and services. I'll visit again for sure!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
30  Thank Dya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

Dear Dya,

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are so lucky to have all our rooms with amazing sea views and indeed the sunset is breathtaking here. I will pass your kind words to our staff who will be pleased to hear that they helped in delivering a wonderful holiday.
I do hope you will come back soon as there are many more "hidden places" on the island that need discovering.
Thank you
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (509)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 509 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We visited several southern parts of Thailand such as PP island, Krabi, Phuket and Samui. But coming to KhoTao and stay at this resort was the best discovery. The price of the room was very reasonable, the view of the sea was un-matched, the ease of traveling to the island was not so difficulty, and the overall quality was not that bad. In all, we had a very good experience and felt this is a really good value for the money. We probably visit this resort quite a few more times before we look for another destination.

Room Tip: if you like the view, stay on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank Rainer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2013

Dear Rainer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear you have discovered the beautiful Koh Tao together with our resort.
The sea view is indeed magnificent and the sunsets are the best on this part of the island.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Thank you
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a place! Upon arriving, we saw beautiful view of the sea. This resort sits on a hill closely face the sea which is about 100meters from our bungalow. we could just watch the view all day long till sun set. The rest about the resort was just does not matter.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
37  Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Marc,

Thank you for your complimentary words and we are thrilled to hear that you found our resort a "paradise".
Indeed we are lucky to have all the rooms in the resort with amazing sea views and also the sunset view on this part of the island.
We are happy to welcome you again in the near future and thank you again for your stay.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Koh Tao could be the best beach holiday in Thailand. It is very convenient to get to and the whole island is still not fully developed. The food and hotel room are not too expensive. The resort we stayed is classified as a four star and I think we got the deal as a three star. For a similar deal in Samui or Phuket, this is a fantastic deal. The room was quite big for three people ealily. The sea view was just amazing. The only thing disappointing was just the night life but you should not be expecting this any way. If you like relaxation and privacy, this is the place to be.

Room Tip: no comment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
35  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Michael,

Thank you for your great comments and we are happy to have helped you discover the beautiful island of Koh Tao.
Indeed if you want privacy and relaxation this is the place to be but also if you want the nightlife buzz we are only 10 minutes away from the best party places on the island.
We are happy to welcome you again soon to enjoy our amazing sea view.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Having been to Koh Tao earlier, because we loved the island, we found Pinnacle Koh Tao quite a exceptional resort with good location, beautiful review un-matched by another resorts we have been to. As a new hotel, they have several touch ups to be done. The price they were charging was quite low considering the investment they put in. A similar resort in Phuket or Samui would be twice or three times as high. I am pretty sure when they get all the services up, the price will be much higher. So, it is a fair deal and thanks for making our short vacation enjoyable.

Room Tip: Come here when the price is still low.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Mark,

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are happy to hear you were satisfied with the rate you have paid and we have met your expectations. Indeed we are a new hotel and we are working hard at improving our services so I am sure next time you visit us we will surprise you with excellent service.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

I must say Koh Tao is much better for a seaside resort over any other resorts in Thailand right now. Mya be PP island but when consider the travel convenience, price and quality, there is not match. This resort is quite new and still has a few touch up before it can be truly one of the top. But to be fair, they are not charging an exorbitant room rates that you expect from. Great view of the sea is the main attraction of this place. It is not far from the town center yet gives you privacy and true relaxation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
34  Thank Johann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Public Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Dear Johann,

Thank you very much for your comments and we are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are indeed a new hotel and we are working every day at improving our services and our facilities.We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied and you consider us good value for the money you have paid.
We hope that you will return soon to see the improvements we will make and enjoy the view of the sea again.

Thank you
Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We were staying at another of their midprice hotel in Bangkok and was suggested by the staff to try this resort for a few days.We ended up with staying in this wonderful resort for 5 days while taking diving lesson which was a real exciting expereince. This resort is one of the most beatutiful we ever visited. And at this price, we can not complaint. Thailand has so much wonderful places and this is one of them.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
33  Thank Jefrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,263 reviews
2.2 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
2.4 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,530 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
965 reviews
1.4 mi away
Koh Tao Montra Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £33 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing