We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breathtaking view and good host”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Breathtaking view and good host”
Reviewed 5 April 2013

We heard so much about this place for good scuba dive lessons. Finally, we made it here and stay at this wonderful resort with just amazing view of the sea. This is a very unique resort sitting on top of a hill that you can watch the sunset the whole afternoon. The bungalow was surrounding by plenty of tropical plants but going up and down the hill was a bid difficult unless you use their shuttle bus. At the end of our stay, we wish it could have been our first day here.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank CarolineS450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Dear Caroline,

Thank you for your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort and for your positive comments.

We are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed our great views of the sea and our tropical garden. Unfortunately climbing the stairs is the price to pay for these amazing views but as you said the golf cart is always available if you don't feel like walking. We always encourage our guests to use it as much as possible.
Thank you again and we are looking forward in welcoming you in the near future.

Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    157
    76
    33
    46
See reviews for
66
276
25
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

My boyfriend and I have spent 5 nights at this wonderful hotel and felt we had to write a brief review...

The only negative thing we really took any notice of from previous reviews was the location of the hotel. We were a little worried as we like to have a choice of places to eat, and (as my boyfriend is diabetic) little shops/7-11 close by incase we need snacks but we found this isn't actually a problem at all. Turn left at the dive shop and go down a path and through the next door hotel until you're on chalok Baan kao beach (literally 5-10mins stroll) and you've got dozens of restaurants on the beach, or cut back through any hotel (we found buddah view to be the most straightforward route) and you're right in the village with more restaurants, shops, pharmacies, bank, ATM etc.

Pinnacle also offer a complimentary shuttle service 3 times a day (8.30am, 12 and 6pm) to the pier in Mae haad where there's lots to do (and also a short walk from there up to sairee), and there is one free return shuttle from the pier at 8pm.

The manager (Joanna) is so lovely and bends over backwards to help, as do the rest of the staff, everyone seems so happy.

Breakfast (which was included in our deal) was lovely with a lot of choice. That was the only meal we ate at the resort each day though so I can't comment much more on the food, other than unfortunately it did look quite overpriced In comparison to neighbouring restaurants which is a shame.

If you eat in chalok Baan kao we strongly recommend chaiyann (I think it's called!!) it doesn't look much but the staff are lovely and the food gorgeous (and cheap).

Overall this is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and would love to come back!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
28 Thank hayley_rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 3 April 2013
Dear Hayley,

Thank you very much for choosing our resort for your stay on the beautiful island of Koh Tao. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience.
Thank you for taking the time to write such an informative review. We are sure our future guests will find it very useful.
Indeed our restaurant prices may seem higher at first glance than the neighboring small restaurants but I just wish you had tried our dishes as in my opinion quality certainly justifies the price. We also encourage our guests to eat Thai food and currently our "Eat Thai" promotion with meal deals that include 1 drink for lunch and dinner is proving to be very popular.
Thank you again for your kind words and we are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I loved everything about this resort. Got to the room and was very big, lots of room and very clean. Had a beautiful view from our room overlooking the pool and sea.

The pool was lovely and big and the view from the pool and sun loungers was outstanding. Got to watch a lovely sunset on a sun lounger.
Had a small beautful beach next to it, and a shop in the resort. Everything you need around you. I absolutley loved my stay here.
Was a shame I only got one night there as i was travelling Thailand.
Lovely island would go to this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
27 Thank Raiseen1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 29 March 2013
Dear Raiseen,

Thank you for your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We appreciate you taking the time to express what a wonderful time you had. We are happy you enjoyed our pool and beach and of course the best sunset view.
We are looking forward in welcoming you here again and hopefully next time for longer.

Thank you
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

I don't usually write reviews, but this place was such a find! Just came back from Koh Tao and the beginning of March proved to be ideal. You don't need to look for anywhere else to stay apart from here. The staff was very competent and always ready to help, convenient, lovely rooms, great price for what you get, fresh food and an unexpectedly great location. I absolutely fell in love with the view, just realised as I got back that I took around 150 photos only from my balcony. A special thanks to Oana (hope I didn't misppelled your name ), you were so helpful and always managed to find time for our queries. Thank you for all the travel suggestions and for being so friendly. Will definitely recommend it to our friends and hope to come back soon.

Enjoy the view!

John from a very cold Plymouth

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
33 Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 19 March 2013
Dear John,
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about our resort. It is clear that you love our amazing views as much as we do here at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and our staff made you feel welcome and they enriched your experience here.
We are looking forward in welcoming you and your friends in the near future.

Thank you
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

What a great feeling to wake up with such an amazing view! Koh Tao is an incredible island and this resort is one of the best places to stay. Being up on a hill give you the opportunity to enjoy part of the island and also the sunset. We've been travelling recently to Koh Tao and we were surprised to find English speakers amongst resorts staff. That was very helpful and made our life easier as we got great recommendation about the island and the hidden places. The hotel is not too expensive and totally worth it for the location and services. I'll visit again for sure!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
30 Thank Dya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 16 March 2013
Dear Dya,

Thank you for your comments and we are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are so lucky to have all our rooms with amazing sea views and indeed the sunset is breathtaking here. I will pass your kind words to our staff who will be pleased to hear that they helped in delivering a wonderful holiday.
I do hope you will come back soon as there are many more "hidden places" on the island that need discovering.
Thank you
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We visited several southern parts of Thailand such as PP island, Krabi, Phuket and Samui. But coming to KhoTao and stay at this resort was the best discovery. The price of the room was very reasonable, the view of the sea was un-matched, the ease of traveling to the island was not so difficulty, and the overall quality was not that bad. In all, we had a very good experience and felt this is a really good value for the money. We probably visit this resort quite a few more times before we look for another destination.

Room Tip: if you like the view, stay on the top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
35 Thank Rainer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Rainer,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are happy to hear you have discovered the beautiful Koh Tao together with our resort.
The sea view is indeed magnificent and the sunsets are the best on this part of the island.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Thank you
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

What a place! Upon arriving, we saw beautiful view of the sea. This resort sits on a hill closely face the sea which is about 100meters from our bungalow. we could just watch the view all day long till sun set. The rest about the resort was just does not matter.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
37 Thank marc m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2013
Dear Marc,

Thank you for your complimentary words and we are thrilled to hear that you found our resort a "paradise".
Indeed we are lucky to have all the rooms in the resort with amazing sea views and also the sunset view on this part of the island.
We are happy to welcome you again in the near future and thank you again for your stay.

Warm regards,
Joanna
Guest Relations Manager
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
2.9 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
0.7 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,489 reviews
2.2 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
2.4 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
238 reviews
1.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort

Property: Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Address: 26/20 Moo 3, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort provides an island escape for the true leisure traveler and dive aficionado. Spend your days exploring the beautiful world underwater either snorkeling, or diving with our state-of-the-art dive school located within the Resort premises. Watch a spectacular sundown from the lounge bed on your room balcony, each of which provides unblocked panoramic view of the Gulf of Thailand. Our resort is located on the hidden-away June Jeau Beach and features Restaurant, Bar, BBQ Terrace and Pool, allowing you to experience true relaxation under the world famous Thai hospitality. Should you wish to explore the nightlife of Koh Tao, we offer a free drop-off service to the pier every evening. We also provide a golf cart shuttle service within the resort. All our rooms are fully equipped with mini bar, LCD flat screen television, refrigerator and air conditioning. We also offer room service and tours. Guests will find that this service-oriented resort with superb facilities and amenities provides excellent value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing