We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$179
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$297
US$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$59
US$51
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$39
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$114
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montalay Beach Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (536)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
207
165
80
35
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
165
80
35
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive wishesshuttle servicesmall beachhotel servicewalk upsea viewroom pricemain buildingfree shuttlesairee beachthai dishessteep hilldive shoprestaurant staffpiersunsetbungalow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 536 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at Pinnacle beginning of August. We were a bit worried before getting there about the location but realized that its actually perfectly located, away from the dirty busy places in Sairee and Mae Haad and still easy to get to if wanted to try the nightlife. We loved this place, everything about it. The hotel was quite busy but we still got the feeling of privacy and very friendly service. The breakfast was delicious and the Thai food superb. The English skills of the staff are poor, like everywhere on the island but they show they care and they are very attentive especially in the restaurant. We used the hotel shuttle car to go to the pier a few times which was free of charge and we also walked 10 minutes to the next small village called Chalok Ban Kao. The rooms are awesome, big, great balconies with sun beds and the best sunset views we have ever seen. We definitely recommend this place and we will definitely go back. Koh Tao is a beautiful island with a lot to offer.

Aleydis - Netherlands

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Aleydis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Aleydis,
Thank you for your stay in our resort and for this great review.
We are extremely happy to see that you highlighted all the positive points that make our resort a great choice and even if the location was a worry you have seen all the advantages that compensate.
Thank you both and looking forward in seeing you again soon.

Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We came here for an anniversary of our wedding and it was a real treat for my wife. The resort was located right on top of the hill very close to the sea. The food was excellent but may be pricey a little bid. Glad to be here and wish to be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Isra t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Isra,
Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort for celebrating the anniversary of your wedding.
We are pleased to hear that you and your wife have enjoyed your time spent here and we are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Thank you

Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The highlight of this resort was the view of the sea that you can just stare right from or balcony. The location was just amazing. Over all services was excellent and the resort was well kept in good condition. Walking up and down the hilly steps could be very difficult. Suggestion: use the shuttle that they provide was the best option to go around the property.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Robin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Robin,
Thank you for your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our cosy bungalows.
We are looking forward in welcoming you again soon.

Thank you
Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

This hotel was over-priced let down. We travelled in Malaysia and Thailsnd for 3 weeks and Pinnacle was only hotel that was completely different in really to its Tripadvisor reviews. That is why I am writing this review.
It seems like they haven't completed the construction yet or maybe they have given up?
We had big maintenance issues such as dirty pool and bad locks on doors and no hot water.Also there is no security with a dirt road leading off one side and a collection of huts with stray dogs and cats on the other. This is what you have to walk through to get to the tiny beach.
Do not pay in advance -check it out first!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Jan W,
Thank you for your short stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
We appreciate you taking the time to write your comments regarding your stay here. We appreciate all fair and constructive criticism.
After we have organized complimentary transfer from a different resort to ours you arrived in the hotel without a previous booking. You instantly decided to stay 4 nights and we accommodated you immediately in our last 2 available rooms.
Regarding your issues with our property please see below our comments:
- Broken lock on balcony door - the lock was indeed not 100% secure therefore our engineering staff changed it immediately. We apologize for the inconvenience. For the future we have advised our housekeeping staff to double check all balcony doors before new guests arrive.
- No hot water - As previously discussed we have solar panels on our roofs for hot water. At times and in less sunny days the water might not be hot enough therefore we ask our guests to call reception so we can switch to electric system for them. The information is provided upon check in, on the notice board in reception and also in all rooms.
- Dirty pool - We clean our pool every evening and we have a professional water treatment. We apologize if the pool was not crystal clear that day. Every time it rains the PH level is altered which changes the color of the water. Our engineering team is currently monitoring the PH levels closely so this doesn't happen again.
- Tiny beach - There are actually 2 small beaches available for our guests that do not want to walk 15 minutes to the next bay where they can find a big sandy beach. This is a small secluded bay for people that do not like noisy and busy beaches, who enjoy a private and relaxing environment.
- Security - We have security on site 24hrs.
- Dirt road and huts with stray dogs - While we can address the above issues the dirt road and the huts are out of our resort therefore out of our control. Koh Tao is a small developing island and not all the roads are paved yet. The huts that you have mentioned are actually our neighboring resort which many of our guests find them picturesque as they give you the virgin island feel. The cats and dogs belong to the locals and are being take care of by the locals. These are not dangerous animals and they have the same rights to be here as we do.

Lastly we agree with your recommendation. We work hard to have happy guests so we ask our future guests to come and experience themselves. We are doing our best to accommodate all requests but if somehow expectations are not met we apologize and try harder.

Thank you
Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

Firstly i will not be tearing the place apart with bad comments, my review just merely reflects the short but sweet stay myself and girlfriend had.

Location isnt the best but the view makes up for it, and you have a beach to go to so technically dont need to leave the resort, and i think that is what this aims at.

However we did book our divig course at another shop before we booked the hotel so unfortunately that meant travelling. I do believe with the location being what it is that a more frequent and convieniently timed shuttle bus could be put in place, as its 300THB per leg of the journey, or 400THB if you take a taxi in town. This being as they have you by the nads because of the location, and two people on a scooter getting to the location of this hotel requires a small amount of skills and a big set of balls.

However location aside the hotel is brillant, staff are fantastic and very helpful and speak great english.

I would stay again but i wouldnt plan on leaving the resort if i did as it becomes pricey and intolerable relying on taxis.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sealio_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2013

Dear Sealio,
Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort for your stay on Koh Tao.
We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay in our resort and that the Pinnacle team impressed you with their service. Thank you for highlighting the pros and cons of your stay. Indeed we are not the most accessible resort but this is what makes us great. Amazing views, peace and relaxing atmosphere in virgin surroundings. The very best resorts on the island are in similar mountainous locations.Taxis can be expensive indeed and this is due to limited number of taxi cars on the island and due to the hilly terrain. Our 4 times a day shuttle proved to be a success for guests that do not have a specific schedule for diving or other activities. For those who have booked activities outside the resort, many companies offer complimentary transfers to and from hotel. Also many of our guests rent ATVs which are the safest and the best way to discover the island.
Thank you again for taking the time to write a great review and we are looking forward in welcoming you again soon

Best Regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews