We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$27
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Woodlawn Villas(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$40
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aminjirah Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
208
167
81
35
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
167
81
35
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive wishesshuttle servicesmall beachhotel servicewalk upsea viewroom pricemain buildingfree shuttlesairee beachthai dishessteep hilldive shoprestaurant staffpiersunsetbungalow
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a very nice stay at Pinnacle! Perfect view from the balcony, great breakfast, quiet area, clean rooms, nice staff. Yes, it is steep, but it is worth it. 15 minutes walk to the more lively beach (bring flashlight) for eating if you like more people. But coming "home" to the balcony to peace and quiet was always pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear TE T,

Thank you for your stay with us in Koh Tao.
It was great having you here. We are so happy to see that we have met your expectations and you had a great holiday.
We are looking forward in welcoming you back soon.

Thank you
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Although some reviews mentioned a paool that was somewhat dirty, this is a fantastic place to stay.
Yes, the water in the pool is not crystal-clear, but it is definitely clean.
The rooms are in excellent condition, there is a quite silent ac, and a very silent ceiling fan over the beds.
a golf cart is there to drive you throughout the resort.
People are always there to help you in any way they can, with the friendliest Thai smiles.
Less than 5 minutes walk to the idyllic beach.
Dive schools galore, but don't take the one from the hotel: they try to charge you 16.000 Baht for the open water diver, whereas you can find excellent schools for around 8000 Baht.
The restaurant has a stunning view over the sea.
Great beakfast.

Room Tip: ask for rooms close to the restaurant or to the beach, as the roads is steep and you don't always want to ask for the golf cart to take you there.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank LuigiCamaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

Dear LuigiCamaro,

Thank you for your stay at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort.
Thank you for a great review. It was a pleasure having you here. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed our recently refurbished pool, our upgraded breakfast and our lovely team.
We are hoping to welcome you again on your next stay in Koh Tao.

Best regards,
Joanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a really good time there,
the beach is amazing,
the view from the rooms is amazing,
and the staff always helpfull, smiling, attentive-,I remember a cute boy who work there named Tanner, he was so kind,and helpful,just like a very good friend! I promise I will come back soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wongpeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Wongpeng,

Thank you for your stay at Pinnacle Resort and for your kind words.
We are very happy to see that our guest service agent, Tan, went the extra mile again in providing excellent and friendly service. He has indeed become very popular at Pinnacle in a very short time due to his care and attentions for our guests.
A big thank you from Tan and the team here and hope to see you back soon.

Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This place made my hoilday even better, food was awesome, rooms where perfect and staff was really friendly and eager to help; especially a guy named Tan, he went out of his way to make my stay fell first class; Any questions I had about the island or if I had requests (e.g more towels, ect) was dealt with quickly, professionally and in friendly mannor. I couldn't recommend this place enough. This place is perfect for solo travellers and family alike. If your looking for a place to stay while your in koh Tao stay here!!!! I've already booked my return.

Room Tip: Ask for the sea view rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Jay A,

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Resort for your stay in Koh Tao and for this great review.
It is great to see that members of our team are being mentioned for their consistent efforts in creating great holiday experiences for our guests. I thank you on behalf of Tan and the team here for recommending us to other travelers.
We are looking forward for your return.

Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

This Hotel on a realy quiet location is very clean and has an excellent service. In the resort is the Dive center "dive wishes and more" locatet which fits perfect to the resort. We did a few dives with DW. Very private and the only speedboat on the island. In total both of them pinnacle and dive wishes has a very coustumor friendly style and we always felt welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels-Resorts P, Guest Relations Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Simon,

Thank you for staying at Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort and for your kind words.
We appreciate you taking the time to recognize our customer service style and we are thrilled to see you have enjoyed diving with Dive Wishes.
Thank you again and we are looking forward for your return.

Best regards,
Joanna
Pinnacle Koh Tao Dive Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews