We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
RAs
Mae Nam, Thailand

Vocation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Oct 2018via mobile
2 days at Pinnacle resort in Koh Tao was really NOT ENOUGH. The staff was really good train speaking good English and very helpful. I read people talking about the road so much up and down, BUT the resort have free transportation to everywhere and i mean to everywhere. ( pool, resturan, Pier, Centrum ++ all free..
There is mini mart shop, motorbike for rent, resturan cheap and very good food so you have everything there and not expensive at all. Same price as Koh Samui. The view its just take you to another level. The room are good and clean again the view just crazy beautiful.
From pier to resort was under 10 min and get welcome drink and cold towel. Of course all free. We was thinking to go out and eat but the lunch was soo good so we just eat all our meals here at the resort with very good price and good kitchen.
Great pool, beach. Some private beach and great place to snorkelling. Have nothing to complain or say it was bad only what i read about the road what other people was saying that i had no problem with at all. If YOU LOOKING for a beautiful view/snorkelling/romantic/good food/privacy/good service this its the place you want to be.
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this review
Responded 25 Oct 2018
Thank you
For choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort as your hotel during your recent visit to Koh Tao and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments.

Best Regards,
Darryn Mendham
General Manager
darryn.me@pkt.pinnaclehotels.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
breakfast in our room
Booking.com
£262
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £181
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£38
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £55
  • Vio.com
1.9 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Pool
Beachfront
Booking.com
£101
  • Hotels.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £95
  • Expedia.com
    £128
1.2 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View
Booking.com
£86
  • Hotels.com
    £79
  • Agoda.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £94
0.7 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£94
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £75
  • Expedia.com
    £125
0.9 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Cape Shark
Booking.com
£163
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    £150
  • Agoda.com
    £121
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£29
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    £40
  • Hotels.com
    £38
2.3 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£60
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £45
  • Expedia.com
    £64
3.5 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • Expedia.com
    £92
2.7 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £34
  • Agoda.com
    £33
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
239
185
88
42
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
239
185
88
42
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Very nice place for relaxing for a couple days. Stunning views and sunset from the rooms and restaurant. Perfect breakfast! Staff do the best for you.
Only 2 problem - far from the other restaurants and shops. The food in restaurant is not so good for dinner...
The hotel provide free transfer by the timetable, but one way only during the day.
Good price for value.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank samyu2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2018

Dear Sammz

Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort as your hotel during your recent visit to Koh Tao and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,
Darryn Mendham
General Manager
darryn.me@pkt.pinnaclehotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

It's a nice and calm place for a hotel. You'll get amazing sundowns every evening. The hotel staff is very nice and helpful.
On a downside some things a run down and the road to the resort is quite tricky (not a good walk)

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2018



Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort as your hotel during your recent visit to Koh Tao and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,
Darryn Mendham
General Manager darryn.me@pkt.pinnaclehotels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

BAD experience ensured! Awful Service and personal treatment, nasty food, poor cleaning and maintenance and for a bonus - bad location. Located on a hill side with a broken and dangerous access road, makes it very hard to go up and down to visit the beaches and the island. Once you realize you are captive on this hill side (we rented a motorcycle to get down) you have time to experience the bad shape of this place. We had water coming in from the balcony into the room during rain, broken shower, glued in windows... what have you. A problem with the water system in the hotel during our stay left us with no running water or bathroom for a whole 24h. Technical issues can happen anywhere, but the hotel manager refused to refund us for any amount, saying he does not have the power to do it as it is a hotel policy not to refund. What a great (and illegal) policy to have for a service provider !! After a waterless night and day, we were moved to another room with a broken shower and hairs on the floor and were also given vouchers for an uneatable breakfast. A compensation well made

Room tip: we had one room with a broken shower and another with water coming in from the balcony
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kahanejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear kahanejo,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our Resort. We appreciate the time you gave sharing to us your experience. We at Pinnacle, take every guest feedback very seriously as it highlights the area for our improvement. No feedback would mean no improvement. Rest assured we continuously review our services and facilities and do our best to accommodate different needs from different guests.
I do understand your frustrations when you didn’t get the refund you requested. Whilst we manage to resolve your issues, we hope that you are satisfied by the outcome. Please allow me to specify, after your first night you were given a free upgrade from Hotel Room to a Sea view Villa and a 2 days complimentary Breakfast for 2 people and a complimentary dinner for 2 in our restaurant.
The Roads is under construction by the Government making into a double concrete road which is 70% complete the other 25% is still double concrete but will be replaced by the Government as it is a public road not privately owned by the Hotel with only 5% still dirt
Yes I agree the Resort is on the side of a Hill this is how we create beautiful Ocean Views from all Rooms and Villas which is also shown on the photos on all websites
Motor Bike rental is very common throughout all Thailand as a cheap an affordable way getting around. We also have shuttle service around the resort and free shuttles into town 6 times a day
As for the Water problem yes we did have issues with a water pump which I had no control over and the engineers started to fix immediately and all guest in Resort was notified.
We appreciate that you have stayed with us as a regular guest and we hope to welcome you back to a better staycation experience in the future.

Kind regards,
Darryn Mendham General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

I had a short time in Koh Tao and wanted to make sure that I chose a place away from the popular areas of the island to ensure I had a proper, peaceful and relaxing getaway. I got exactly what I wanted.

I stayed in one of their villas for four nights, had breakfast there every day and a couple of dinners. If they have a BBQ seafood night while you’re there, it’s a must try. While limited in options, I enjoyed their breakfast buffet and overloading on fresh, ripe papaya every morning was a great start to the day.

What I loved most were the views from my room and the restaurant as well as the peace and quiet you get at the resort. The free frequent shuttle service to the town was great and it’s only a short 7 minute drive. I saw some people with scooters but I’d advise against it as the roads to the resort are quite tricky and very steep.

Because the resort was on a hill, I did find it challenging to walk back up to my room if I went to the pool or beach my personal fitness is really questionable!

Staff were great, their GM is very hands on, room service was also good. Overall, a great resort with good value for money and highly recommended for anyone who wants some peace and quiet from every day hustle.

Pictures show the views, the villa and the restaurant.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank L4969DLsarahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018


Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding your holidays with us. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,
Darryn Mendham General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

To flee, big disappointment!
-> Hotel vetuste, very dégradedéquipements (black shower joint, towels and cousins transat holes, broken swimming pool).
-> Main building of the years 60/70 remained in the state. the villas are probably more recent.
-> the hotel is on the flan of coline must go down and mount the equivalent of 10 floors to access the restaurant or swimming pool and the village next door (Chalok Village). so saying a car can drive you there but at every request there was none.
-> room of the main building near the place of filing and recovery customer scooter and car so disturbed by the horns from 8h to 23h.
-> Expensive and mediocre buffet.
POSITIVE POINT
only positive point, friendly staff and nice view.
we are one night and it was already too much !! :(

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agathebnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pinnacle H, General Manager at Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018


Thank you for choosing Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort as your hotel during your recent visit to Koh Tao and for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.

Best Regards,
Darryn Mendham General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews