We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Josh M

Cute Resort

Review of PD Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Jan 2020
Run by a friendly Burmese family that speak 'some' English. The rooms are hut style buildings and were simple and clean enough.

Excellent location by a small but idyllic beach with calm and clear waters.

Small beach bar playing reggae music just next door and a very low key family run food from their home next door. Absolutely delicious cheap and authentic.

Air-con worked well in the room and the room also had a small fridge to use.
The room wasn't cleaned each day which we would have preferred but for the price, location and beach we have no complaints.

Their is a laundrete, store and moped hire very close.
They also provided a free shuttle to and from the pier which was very handy.
Date of stay: January 2020
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£109
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £109
1.3 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
£139
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Pool
Cape Shark
£150
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £150
1.2 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
breakfast in our room
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £80
  • Vio.com
0.1 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Booking.com
1.9 miles from PD Beach Resort
Pool
Beachfront
View
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £92
  • Priceline
0.8 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £105
  • Priceline
2.7 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free parking
Pool
The Pool at the Koh Tao Beach Club
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £39
  • Priceline
1.5 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Pool & beach
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £55
  • Priceline
2.3 miles from PD Beach Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £64
  • Priceline
3.5 miles from PD Beach Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
View more hotels in Koh Tao
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
58
33
12
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
58
33
12
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2019

We really enjoyed our stay at PD Resort. Here is some info about it:
- It is family run and very quaint.
- Great meals available at dinner until 8:30pm (try the "No Name" dish)
- Breakfast from 8am
- Clean rooms, great views, AC worked well (could have done with a little table or bench in the room to put our stuff on)
- One girl speaks enough English to communicate
- Includes free pier pickup and drop off (even if you arrive at obscure hours). Drive takes around 10 mins
- Has its own little private beach with free kayaks. There's also a cute little beach bar next door.
- Nice quiet area
- Sunset views from the beach, restaurant and most cabins
- Internet worked well
- Have access to the pool next door at the Pinnacle (very close)
- Theres a convenience store 5 min walk away
- Arranged in room massage (need a little bit of advance notice)
- 10-15 min walk to Chalok Baan Kao Bay (turn right out of PD resort and walk along the road about 100m, turn right and walk down a steep hill through View Point Resort, when you get to the water turn left, walk along the beach until you get to the boardwalk, walk along it through the restaurant and then you are there). Its very steep coming back. Lots of restaurants/hotels and dive shops here (we dove with Assava diving who we liked)

Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank Ano444
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 July 2019

Had a wonderful time staying here. Stayed in the beachfront villa and the sea is literally at the doorstep. The rest of the accommodation is traditional bungalows that have good views of the sea from the balconies. Staff are incredibly friendly and attentive. The beach is so quiet and maintained, it felt like we had it to ourselves.
Food in the restaurant was very good, typical Thai options but cooked well.
The only down side is that it is a little out of the way if you are not comfortable on motorbike as the hills are very steep. We loved this though as it meant the location was very private and had a local feeling.

Definitely worth a stay if just for the food and a snorkel around the beach (sometimes there are turtles living around there).

Room tip: Seaside room is incredible as the sea is just outside the door and the views are amazing.
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank marmitage93
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2019 via mobile

-FREE ferry - resort transfer.
-TROPICAL paradise location-quiet, relaxed, private beach.
-PERFECT sunset point.
-BEAUTIFUL seafront Villa room, modern panoramic views of the ocean/Beach.
-FAMILY-RUN resort, owners very attentive, couldn't do enough to please us.
-AMAZING Thai food, Good breakfast-lots of choice.
-FANTASTIC value for money.
-Would 100% recommend.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kg-love2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Accommodated in a quiet,traditional bungalow overlooking the gulf,in a private tropical beachside location,accessible by road(costly) & long -tail boat(economical but moist).Family managed, with excellent asian cuisine, though you may want to 'brush-up' on your 'Engwish' for communicating.Great snorkelling,& sunsets 'to die for'whilst chilling out at nearby 'Yat's beach bar.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Very nice and small family run bungalow resort, located at a nice beach.
Room spacious with balcony with seaview.

Please note: whole Ko Tao is hilly, same here. So expect some stairs to walk.
Good restaurant with friendly people and nice food.

Not the right place if you seek for massive luxury, but perfect if you want to have some quite days in a nice area.

If you want use the pool at the neighboring hotel.

Rooms are clean at demand.

Mini-shop 3minutes away, more restaurants, supermarket etc 15min by foot in neighboring bay.

Nice little bar at the beach, 20m to the right.

Can definitely recommend the place.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janmT3177TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews