We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay on koh tao”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay on koh tao”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

we had a great time since the room was compared to the other standards you get in this price range amazing. Having this said i hope the very friendly owner stays in this price range since we will be back soon :-)
You can tell very quickly if a place is being managed by somone who is used to different standards. Since I think manpower is quite cheap in thailand it is really not only the design of the architecure that matters it is rather the person who keeps the place running and which standards this person requests from the mancraft.
A lot of places look alike in thailand in a certain price range this one is another level.
We had a great time thank you so much.

Best regards from germany!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuchanaT T, Booking Team at In Touch Resort & Restaurant, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review...we hope to see you again in the future.
Kerry...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    221
    56
    19
    36
See reviews for
49
260
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2012

Wonderful accomidation, beautiful beaches with great snorkeling, very friendly and helpful staff, great food and restaraunt,- All round a terrific place to stay, absolutely loved In Touch Resort on Koh Tao!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rukatunturi, Finland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We didn't actually stay in In Touch but had our dinner couple times there and watched sunset almost every night from their "lounge". In Touch is a really great restaurant and really good place to just chill out. Nice staff and good food. We also got a little taste of home because they sell Hartwall Original Long Drink! So if you're from Finland, this is THE place to visit and if you're not, try out the Long Drink.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenriSuopanki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed for 5 nights in the new "stone" rooms and they were vey nice with aircondition and hot water. The restaurant serves nice food for reasonable price and the atmosphere is very relaxed. The location is also perfect for divers. (Koh Tao Divers is next door, a very efficiently run dive resort owned by Finns.) The staff does not speak very fluent English but if you do not have any special needs or complaints you should not have problems communicating with them. We tried to book rooms in advance by e-mail and by phone with no results, we managed to get rooms by showing up. This was our only difficulty with the place.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merihaka00530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Our family stayed at In Touch resort over Christmas and we had a great time. The resort in close enough to night life of Sairee Village to enjoy all the fun and yet far enough away so that when I was ready to go bed that it was quiet. We reserved the newer "concrete" rooms which are quite nice. This is a small family run business and the owner was very thoughtful and always willing to help in anyway possible (with limited English). This is not a 5 Star resort but if you want a clean and modern place to stay - I would recommend this to anyone. The restaurant and bar are a favorite hangout for people wanting to enjoy the beautiful Thai sunsets. We definately would (and have) recomended this resort to others who might be going there. This is just a great place to go for very reasonably priced rooms and food. We have been to Koh Tao twice this past year and love it.

Room Tip: Pick the newer A/C rooms - cost more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rljurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2011

I LOVED In-Touch: the owners were the most wonderful people I've ever met! They treat their guests with utmost respect and care. They appreciate your business and will try to help you in whichever way possible. Having said this, they are not the over-friendly type who you feel try to sneak past to avoid a conversation.

As a girl traveling alone, I wanted a clean room first and foremost. After looking at almost every hotel on Sairee beach, I was ecstatic to find In-Touch. They have a brand new, spotlessly clean, modern block situated at the back of their premises... for THB1,500 a night, I thought this was a great deal for Ko Tao (accommodation here seems to be much more expensive than other islands)

Room Tip: Ask to see the AC rooms in the new block
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Abbey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,234 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
662 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,231 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Property: In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing