We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Sairee Beach Choice!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Wales
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Perfect Sairee Beach Choice!!”
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I researched hotels in Koh Tao for ages and was so pleased with our choice. The hotel is set in beautiful grounds; we stayed in a basic room which was really not basic at all, huge room with comfy beds, a huge bathroom and a balcony. We were hardly in the room at all though because the beach is about 20 steps from the room and was so beautiful. The hotel is at the very end of Sairee beach - very chilled and laid back during the day, and close enough to walk to shops, restaurants and bars within minutes in the evenings. About a ten / fifteen minute walk to the louder end of Sairee beach - an easy walk and we always felt safe, such a great atmosphere here. The bar and restaurant at In Touch is amazing, we ate there every day, a huge selection of food and drink, great prices, friendly staff and super comfy pillows on decking over the beach - beautiful! The only thing is that our room wasn't cleaned for 4 days which was fine, but we needed to go and ask for more towels and loo roll a few times as everyone is so laid back!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WalesQwerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    216
    55
    19
    32
See reviews for
45
255
27
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We stayed in a basic bungalow, and enjoyed our stay.
The bungalows were clean, and the bed was comfy.
We had our own little seating area and a place to hang wet clothes outside our bungalow.
The bungalows are situated just behind the restuarant which sits on the beach.
The size of the bungalow is good.
The food in the restuarant is nice, although we only ate their once.
In touch is situated near the end of sairee beach, which was nice as it was not nosey at night.
It was a 10 minute walk into the village but along the way their are loads of restaurants.
I would definately return to this hotel.

Only thing i noticed was lots of women sunbathing topless! right by the hotel restuarant on the beach. maybe a plus to some but for me was a little of putting every day on the beach, but walking up the beach just a little way this seemed to stop!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emilyh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

This place it the worst.
When we arrived the of our room was dirty (with hairs and pee on the seat), so we asked the receptionist to clean it while we were away for a walk. When we came back, the hair and the pee were still there, but she said they had cleaned the toilet. So we asked her to clean it again, to what she refused very agressively, saying that we were stupids because she never had got any problem with that toilet. She ended saying "f*** you" to us, when all we wanted was to have a clean toilet without hairs of other people...
So we left very angry to the beach, but ok, that's what we had and we "accepted" it. And when we came back a few minutes later, there were 2 guys of the staff (we supose because they don't use any uniform) inside our room, without having noticed us, destroying our toilet. With all our belongings there...
So we had a fight with the owner, who is the worst of all of them, and asked our money back and left to another hotel 200mts away, much better, for the half of the price!!
And then, the In Touch wanted to charge me saying I was a "nonshow", incredible!
This is the worst place in Asia I've been, and that's a lot to say!!
This people don't care a damn about tourists, have no idea how to treat them.
They just want to get easy money, and are always ripping you off.
Don't go to this place, it's expensive, dirty, and with the worst staff ever!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank jopeurre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

In Touch is in the quiet end of a busy beach but with easy walking distance to the village around the pier and to the party Sairee Village. We ended up eating almost all our meals in the restaurant even after deciding to try out other places. But the thai food there is great and the staff really nice. The rooms are big and the beds very comfortable. We were originally installed in one of the upstairs rooms but had to move to another during our rather long stay. They're not very keen on changing the towels so you may have to ask for new ones and they didn't change the beds in the new room until we asked them. But this seemed more down to communication problems than anything else. We found the place was generally very quiet except for a few nights when some other travellers had been out for a rough night. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in the Deluxe Studio room and I could not have been more impressed. Room is huge and the sun terrace is great too. For the price it could not be beaten. The resort is quiet, yet only 3 minutes walk from the louder bars etc, so is nice to get a bit of peace if that is what you desire! Bar is decent too and the crowd is pretty chilled. Avoid Bans resort and choose this, you won't be disappointed. The upgrade to Deluxe studio is a must!

Room Tip: Deluxe Studio room is fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This must be the best place to stay on Ko Tao.
On Sairee beach, but away from the "worst" party noise. The concrete rooms are truly great value and really comfortable. The shower has the worst water pressure, but didnt bother us much.
The woman in the reception is nice, smiling and helpful, and the guys in the resturant are also charming in their own way. The food and drinks are nothing special, but the vibe in the resturant makes up for it somehow. Best place on the island to watch the sunset.

Nothing fancy, but great quality all around and we would love to come back.

Room Tip: The concrete rooms are amazing value and really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexander Nybor... O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013 via mobile

This is the place to stay in Koh Tao. A 5 minute walk into the more lively area means this place is relaxed & quiet... Perfect island getaway. Rooms are simple & clean, the restaurant is chilled out & of great value.
Tried to extend out stay but they were booked up... Devastating!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Megymoo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,217 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
491 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#5 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,166 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Property: In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Address: 1/16 Moo 1, South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing