We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location with a big but” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Montréal
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good location with a big but”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great beach, good location (10 minute walk from markets, shops, restaurant - dont take a taxi you can walk!!). The wfood was ok, the view and the restaurant is very beautiful and near all the action (bars and clubs) BUT: very difficult to have service, no cleaning in the room, the doors dont completly close so the insects get inside and the mosquitos nets have holes, plus the bathroom is an outside bathroom (we called it thejungle) so their is lots of insects includint spiders, slugs, etc. Plus the ac did not work.

We stayed in the bungalows

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    212
    51
    18
    31
See reviews for
45
245
26
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We are staying at this resort right now and love the location! We believe that it is on the best and cleanest end of the beach. It is nice and quiet.

The cement cottage is very comfortable but basic. There is a king-sized bed and a mosquito net. No TV or airconditioning, but we have a fan. The bathroom is "interesting" with hot water. There is just one problem with the toilet seat. It keeps coming detached from the toilet. We haven't mentioned it to the manager. It's not that big of a problem and will mention it when we check out.

The staff is friendly and helpful. There is free Wifi at the restaurant, but not in the rooms. The restaurant is a great place to hang out and just relax.

This destination seems to be very popular with families now, as the beach is easy and the water shallow to start.

We love it here!

Be aware that there are a lot of smokers everywhere on this island! :-( I wish the staff would not smoke up wind from the people eating in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the bungalows near the beach. Koh Tao is very hilly and any road leading f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mojowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice hotel at good price.We chose a standard studio:design style furnitures,big bathroom,nice terrace.Clean and in front of the beach.The restaurant is an excellent place to relax looking at the sea,food is good.Friendly staff.
Things I didn't like: powerless shower.We stayed 2 nights and room has not been made up.
But I really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiliaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seattle, washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in the Superior Studio (#26) and were pleased. In the room, we had a TV, mini-fridge, A/C, and security box. We also had a covered patio to sit outside which was nice to have. The bathroom was spacious and we had a shower with hot water, hair dryer, amenities, and western toilet. Yes, we had a couple of cute little geckos that also shared our space in the evenings. However, this is expected as it is a tropical island and we were VERY happy to have them eat the mosquitoes!

The location is fabulous, as it is centrally located in Sairee and you can walk (about 15-20 minutes) into town (Mae Head) following this little brick path that runs throughout Sairee.

Our favorite thing about In Touch had to be their lounge/restaurant! It is right on the beach and you can literally layout during the day, eat dinner and watch the sunset, or just drink a cocktail while relaxing and listening to the ocean.

The food was good and we recommend their shakes, banana pancakes, and any of the Thai food dishes on the menu. Affordable prices and very tasty!

Friendly and fun staff!!! Because there is a consistent drought on the island, they will clean the room/change linens only upon request. You simply need to alert the staff and they will come. A couple of things that could be improved: a dresser or armoire in the room to store clothes and Wi-Fi access in the rooms. However, these are just suggestions as we fully enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

We would recommend the superior studio room and this hotel! Cannot wait to return here!!!!

Room Tip: Superior Studio rooms have A/C which is really a good thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bossychihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed here for 8 nights in one of the superior bungalows. They don't lie when they say the rooms are basic. Bed, mosquito nets, dresser, beside locker and lamp and a coat stand. The bathroom is spacious but full of mosquitos and bugs as it is open to the outside in several areas. The bedroom was big enough and the bed large. The mattress was a little too firm, and the bedding clean. The sheets had several burn holes in them as did the mosquito nets. The pillows were very lumpy and uncomfortable. The a/c was really ineffective. It seems to be locked on 'wispy' mode which teased you with a sense of cold air, but actually didn't manage to cool the room and most evenings were very hot and sweaty for all the wrong reasons.

My room did come with description of a television, but there was none. Not that I missed it as I didn't come to Koh Tao to channel surf. There was a safe in the room, and some free water, but no fridge. The lighting in the room was very poor, which was disappointing as I like to read late at night, and found it a strain to see in the gloom of the room's lighting.

Be aware that there are lots of bugs about, but my very large (uninvited) lizard roommate came out every night at dusk and feasted on them saving me more mosquito bites, along with several small geckos. My room was only cleaned when I requested it. I think that I was missing a 'Please Clean' sign, but even though this was pointed out, nothing was done to rectify it. The water was replaced only when they cleaned the room on request.

This is not a negative review as I did enjoy my stay, and the reason for that was the staff. They were very friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious and reasonably priced. The location was superb too. Right on the beach, and I fell asleep to the sound of the waves crashing on the shore. The hotel is located just a few hundred metres from Fishbowl Nightclub, but managed to be very quiet, and I never heard any sounds late at night.

The hotel has a lovely bar and restaurant overlooking the sea, with a relaxed decking area. As mentioned the food is lovely, and watching the sun go down was very pleasant.

I would recommend this place to the budget traveller, but they need to fix the a/c, repaint the bug spattered walls, buy new linen and pillows, and light the rooms better.

Room Tip: Even though I paid more for a 'superior bungalow' I don't think that there was anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GraBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Bungalows are a good size with ensuite bathroom and double bed. We had a fan room, which did get a bit hot at times, but it was nothing unbearable. There were a few creepy crawlies and lizards but that is only to be expected on Thai islands. The resort is located just off the beach, which is absolutely beautiful, however there are no sun loungers so make sure to bring something to lie on. The restaurant looks out onto the beach and offers a good menu and good wifi. The staff are very friendly, with good English. The resort is about a 15 minute walk to the main town, although most people hire motorbikes.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalie0807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed in the Fun Bungalow (850 Baht )the room was big and comfortable with a big bathroom(although there was a few lizards running around )The best place was the lounge/restaurant with good food(one of better we tried on the whole island) and great coffee shakes !!..Very friendly staff

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MowieGiliAir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,169 reviews
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Royal Resort
Koh Tao Royal Resort
#25 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Property: In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Address: 1/16 Moo 1, South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing