We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big bugs and true lies”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Resort: we really had a super bad experience at "In touch resort". The worst of our thai holiday.
During the first night in the room we found three big bugs. We asked to the staff to close a big whole in the bathroom's roof. The lady of the reception, who speaks a bad english, told us that the problem it would be solved in the same day. When we came back in the night, they didn't do anything and we still found a "safari" in our bungalow.
The day after they closed the whole in the bathroom and we couldn't use our (paid) room until 3 pm. Anyway we still found bugs.
We wanted to stay there 4 nights, even if we booked only for 3. As we arrived the lady of the reception told us that it was ok (and told the same in a written email), but, as she can't speak english, she was wrong and at the forth day we were without a room and we had to search for an other hotel on the 16th of august (not so simple). The lady of the reception, which promised us the 4th night, told us that we were telling lies and that she had never told us that the 4th night was possible.

Restaurant: very good location but very bad bbq (the fish was dirty and horrible). Ok the breakfast but you can find the same in a lot of other places.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Giuliarocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We have just stayed at the in touch resort for four nights in August 13. When you first arrive off the ferry you can walk to the hotel and we had a very friendly welcome and a lovely drink on the balcony over the beach. The setting is truly idyllic!

We stayed in hut 15 which was good value although we had a fan room and found it to be very hot. The bathroom is kind of outside but covered off the back of the bungalow and we did have a couple of geckos visit us however this did not really bother us.

We ate in the restaurant a couple of times and found the food good value and tasty with the staff friendly and accommodating.

Overall we had a great stay and would happily recommend anyone else to stay there and enjoy koh Tao.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLAW100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very impressed with the value of our rooms. Our room was clean with a great bathroom and safety deposit box. The food is fantastic in the chilled restaurant with very speedy WiFi overlooking the beach. The BBQ fish is some of the best along the strip and cheaper than other competitors. Lovely, friendly staff as well!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claydo80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Great beach, good location (10 minute walk from markets, shops, restaurant - dont take a taxi you can walk!!). The wfood was ok, the view and the restaurant is very beautiful and near all the action (bars and clubs) BUT: very difficult to have service, no cleaning in the room, the doors dont completly close so the insects get inside and the mosquitos nets have holes, plus the bathroom is an outside bathroom (we called it thejungle) so their is lots of insects includint spiders, slugs, etc. Plus the ac did not work.

We stayed in the bungalows

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We are staying at this resort right now and love the location! We believe that it is on the best and cleanest end of the beach. It is nice and quiet.

The cement cottage is very comfortable but basic. There is a king-sized bed and a mosquito net. No TV or airconditioning, but we have a fan. The bathroom is "interesting" with hot water. There is just one problem with the toilet seat. It keeps coming detached from the toilet. We haven't mentioned it to the manager. It's not that big of a problem and will mention it when we check out.

The staff is friendly and helpful. There is free Wifi at the restaurant, but not in the rooms. The restaurant is a great place to hang out and just relax.

This destination seems to be very popular with families now, as the beach is easy and the water shallow to start.

We love it here!

Be aware that there are a lot of smokers everywhere on this island! :-( I wish the staff would not smoke up wind from the people eating in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for one of the bungalows near the beach. Koh Tao is very hilly and any road leading f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mojowp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very nice hotel at good price.We chose a standard studio:design style furnitures,big bathroom,nice terrace.Clean and in front of the beach.The restaurant is an excellent place to relax looking at the sea,food is good.Friendly staff.
Things I didn't like: powerless shower.We stayed 2 nights and room has not been made up.
But I really would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LiliaCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in the Superior Studio (#26) and were pleased. In the room, we had a TV, mini-fridge, A/C, and security box. We also had a covered patio to sit outside which was nice to have. The bathroom was spacious and we had a shower with hot water, hair dryer, amenities, and western toilet. Yes, we had a couple of cute little geckos that also shared our space in the evenings. However, this is expected as it is a tropical island and we were VERY happy to have them eat the mosquitoes!

The location is fabulous, as it is centrally located in Sairee and you can walk (about 15-20 minutes) into town (Mae Head) following this little brick path that runs throughout Sairee.

Our favorite thing about In Touch had to be their lounge/restaurant! It is right on the beach and you can literally layout during the day, eat dinner and watch the sunset, or just drink a cocktail while relaxing and listening to the ocean.

The food was good and we recommend their shakes, banana pancakes, and any of the Thai food dishes on the menu. Affordable prices and very tasty!

Friendly and fun staff!!! Because there is a consistent drought on the island, they will clean the room/change linens only upon request. You simply need to alert the staff and they will come. A couple of things that could be improved: a dresser or armoire in the room to store clothes and Wi-Fi access in the rooms. However, these are just suggestions as we fully enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

We would recommend the superior studio room and this hotel! Cannot wait to return here!!!!

Room Tip: Superior Studio rooms have A/C which is really a good thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bossychihuahua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
690 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#12 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,273 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
537 reviews
1.3 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
471 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £18 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing