We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous - we extended our stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were looking for an island getaway for a few days after 3 weeks of exploring cities (Auckland, Sydney, Singapore, KL, Penang ad Bangkok!).

We arrived at the back entrance by taxi and were initially horrified by the building site that lay before us! Fortunately this is only at the back and is construction of their new flats/suites. We were directed on to reception and taken to our bungalow, no. 14. We knew we didn't have aircon and the ensuite was a little 'outdoorsy' so there were no surprises. The room was immaculate with bottles of water and toiletries. The fan is more than enough because there was always a sea breeze keeping the room cool. There was even a mosquito net and the resort wifi was fine in our room for FaceTime etc

The location is great - a short walk from the main wharf left and another short walk to lots of bars, restaurants and shops to the right. Because of its location its not spoilt by loud music at night from the bars down the road - just the toads (we think?) in the woods croaking at dusk!
We spent a lot of afternoons in the resorts own bar as it had a beautiful outlook, very helpful and welcoming staff and was a great place for a beer and a book. The food was excellent and very reasonable! We were able to book snorkelling through the reception desk too with free pick-up!

We returned one night to find quite a large gecko in our room - the reception manager got someone to come and deal with it instantly and there was no fuss - again we expected to find the odd bit of wildlife because you are in a bugalow, on an island, backed by native jungle.....

We decided to extend our stay by two extra nights because we decided it was pretty perfect! They juggled the bookings around for us so we could stay in the same bungalow! Can't fault that.

If we came back to Koh Tao this would be the first place we'd look for a room....

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DWDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty ideal spot in terms of location and value for money. We stayed here in December and were more than happy with only having a fan room. The room has all the amenities one could require (lots of wall sockets, soap, safety deposit box etc) despite the strangely laid out bathroom. The gardens could do with some attention and parts of the resort are still being built so there is a little noise during the day. But other than that, this really is a good choice and the restaurant makes it that much better.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank PatSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my friend stayed at In Touch twice and we tried both the nicer rooms as well as the bungalows. Both were good and we enjoyed our stay! The location is great, close to everything and right on the beach. There's wifi in the restaurant and the atmosphere is so relaxed, I used to sit for hours in the morning just enjoying the view while drinking my coffee. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Moved to this hotel from one further away. Great value. Just beside beach. Rooms quiet and clean. Air con tv etc. wifi only in the restaurant but that was fine. Ended up staying 5 nights. Lady at reception v nice

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claired1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

perfect beach, quite beach with clear water & restaurant just outside the hotel.
The location in the best in Ko-Tao – not in the noisy center, but still few min walking from there
We loved the restaurant, ate there every day, the Thai food is really good and not expensive, I really recommend the red curry and their big pancake !Yam!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at In Touch Resort. Even before we got there, the staff proved to be friendly and helpful, when they moved our reservation back by two days without complaint when our plans changed on short notice. Once we arrived it was the same, everyone, but especially the lady at reception, was super friendly! I really enjoyed the location on the more silent end of Sairee beach, although the walk to the other end where more bars and restaurants can be found gets a bit repetitive after a while. The In Touch restaurant is pretty good though, we went there every morning for a great breakfast with a view.

Occasionally the bungalows can get rather hot despite the fans, but that's not really the place's fault. Neither are the regular geckos you will invariably encounter in your bathroom, but they are a given on any tropical island anyway. This time we had a fairly big one though, which we lovingly called Geckzilla.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citizen428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Bungalows:
-remember to put "make up my room"-sign on door if you want cleaning
-very low pressure from shower so hard to wash yourself
-nice and clean bungalows with own terrace
-bungalows has set as everyone has their own priacy
-we didn' get new shampoo or soap when finished our first ones
-very nice and peaceful area near everything
-don't forget to close bathroom and outdoor if you don't want cockroach visiting your room

Restaurant:
-absolutely fantastic food and cheap prices
-from 6pm to 11pm all coctails 100 baht
-beers and spys almost the same price as 7 eleven
-try no name with vegetables, fried rice with tofu, joghurt with mysli and fruits
-coffee in here is the best in the world and coffee shake!!
-brilliant service and nice athmosphere
-nice view to sairee

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tiia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
1.8 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range: £15 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing