We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 days and would definitely recommend it. Only a Short drive to pier and on a really good location at one end of the beach so is quiet and clean. Stayed in the hotel block rather than beach bungalow and the room was decent. Cheap but cheerful as it was spacious an clean with a good shower and aircon worked well, not much more you can ask for in koh Tao especially for the money. The restaurant / bar is also decent , nice terrace on the beach and with good but reasonable food and drink. Would stay here again no problems
Only slight downside is they are building a new block on the resort but didn't really bother us and looks nearly done anyway.
Hire a moped in koh Tao. Best way to get around

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Rm-uk21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    219
    55
    19
    34
See reviews for
46
257
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

It is located at the very start of sairee beach so you're ideally placed to walk down the beach to see all the restaurants and stalls and also to go to the main pier at mae head. The bungalows are small and there is a fan but no air con so you're hit by a blast of heat when you walk in but there should be no need to be spending time in your room as you can explore the surrounding area. We ate in the restaurant every day, the people were extremely nice and efficient, the food was excellent and very reasonable. I don't think any of the waiters stopped working, they were there when we went to bed and when we got up in the morning.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank seosamh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin,Tx
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2013

The gal at front desk was very nice. We had only planned to stay a night or two but stayed 4 or 5 days. Very trusting and accomidating. She also booked our ferry to leave and got us rides and also could book scooters and take care if try to get scamed. Rooms were very nice for the money

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bryanlut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

A lovely hotel and restaurant, you cannot go wrong with this hotel. Rooms are comfy and spacious, and when we arrived, the room we originally booked had it's aircon broken, we were promptly moved to a new room and given a nice discount. Food is delicious, well priced and the restaurant had a relaxed atmosphere. Definitely would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings lynn
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were looking for an island getaway for a few days after 3 weeks of exploring cities (Auckland, Sydney, Singapore, KL, Penang ad Bangkok!).

We arrived at the back entrance by taxi and were initially horrified by the building site that lay before us! Fortunately this is only at the back and is construction of their new flats/suites. We were directed on to reception and taken to our bungalow, no. 14. We knew we didn't have aircon and the ensuite was a little 'outdoorsy' so there were no surprises. The room was immaculate with bottles of water and toiletries. The fan is more than enough because there was always a sea breeze keeping the room cool. There was even a mosquito net and the resort wifi was fine in our room for FaceTime etc

The location is great - a short walk from the main wharf left and another short walk to lots of bars, restaurants and shops to the right. Because of its location its not spoilt by loud music at night from the bars down the road - just the toads (we think?) in the woods croaking at dusk!
We spent a lot of afternoons in the resorts own bar as it had a beautiful outlook, very helpful and welcoming staff and was a great place for a beer and a book. The food was excellent and very reasonable! We were able to book snorkelling through the reception desk too with free pick-up!

We returned one night to find quite a large gecko in our room - the reception manager got someone to come and deal with it instantly and there was no fuss - again we expected to find the odd bit of wildlife because you are in a bugalow, on an island, backed by native jungle.....

We decided to extend our stay by two extra nights because we decided it was pretty perfect! They juggled the bookings around for us so we could stay in the same bungalow! Can't fault that.

If we came back to Koh Tao this would be the first place we'd look for a room....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty ideal spot in terms of location and value for money. We stayed here in December and were more than happy with only having a fan room. The room has all the amenities one could require (lots of wall sockets, soap, safety deposit box etc) despite the strangely laid out bathroom. The gardens could do with some attention and parts of the resort are still being built so there is a little noise during the day. But other than that, this really is a good choice and the restaurant makes it that much better.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PatSmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genoa, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Me and my friend stayed at In Touch twice and we tried both the nicer rooms as well as the bungalows. Both were good and we enjoyed our stay! The location is great, close to everything and right on the beach. There's wifi in the restaurant and the atmosphere is so relaxed, I used to sit for hours in the morning just enjoying the view while drinking my coffee. Definitely worth a visit!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,224 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
661 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,205 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Property: In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing