We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My girlfriend and I travelled around Thailand for a month between June and July staying at 6 different hotels along the way. This hotel was by far one of our favourites and was definitely our favourite out of all of the island hotels that we stayed in. On arriving we immediately realised we wanted to increase our stay from 4 nights to 6 nights.

The location is perfect. Once you have walked up the steap hill to the main Sairee beach resort this hotel is one of the first in sight and introduces itself with a beautiful beach front restaurant and friendly staff.

On increasing our stay our host bent over backwards to ensure that we could stay in our room and even moved other people around so that this would be a possibility. Our host also supplied our returning boat tickets and improved our stay in anyway possible. The rooms were large and tidy and close to everything. It was because of this hotel and perfect location that Koh Tao was our preferred island outweighing Koh Samui and Koh Phangan! We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andyhoyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    219
    55
    19
    34
See reviews for
46
257
28
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We first had a room 1400bht. It was very basic, however a bit run down. We asked to stay in a nicer room. They had once which cost 2000bht per night. We checked it out, and it was much nicer. The bathroom was clean, the room big and it had a fridge, t.v.

A cheap restaurant ten steps away, the beach 20 steps away. Great location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jpdoku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Ko Tao and I can't fault it, we had one of the cheap rooms and it was huge! Plenty of room, nice bit outside to sit and relax after a day snorkelling.

The bathroom was good, hot shower and unlike other bathrooms in Thailand when showering you don't soak the whole room and everything in it!

Only thing I would change with the room is when you take your key out with you the power to the room cuts off, so the fridge and air con turn off about 2 minutes later.

The staff were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was good enough for the price. I would definitely stay again.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank JohnMarchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The website needs better directions for walkers! There is a small path that takes you directly there from the ferry but it's hard to find so if you miss it you end up on a busy road. Some of the grounds were very dirty from the main road entrance. Trash was outside our room door and workers were on our porch taking a break, which was very strange and not too welcoming. We were given a new room after complaining but when we decided to cancel our second night because we didn't like the island (too touristy), we ended up having pay for half of that night. Location was good and right on a nice small beach. The guy at the front desk was very nice and friendly. The best part of this place is definitely the little restaurant on the beach. Rooms were decent and standard for the price.

Room Tip: Make sure you get AC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HungryMan305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in a bungalow room. For what we paid we could get much more for our money elsewhere, no tv, mini fridge, wardrobe etc. For the cost we would have expected this and more. The room was big and decent but was fairly bug infested! We moved down the road and had all this for 100 Barr less. Whenever we needed help or service there was no one at the desk, the waiters from the restaurant would try and help but would normally say I don't know or you'll have to ask my boss (who we couldn't find). But it is in a great location and opposite a great stretch of beach. Restaurant was great, the food was some of the best we've had for a good price and lovely views! However, we did stop eating there as we were made to feel very uncomfortable by one waiter who kept leaning in our faces constantly saying remarks about how we looked, then would just stand by our table whispering to us. It wasn't very nice for two young girls who are just trying to eat there food! Would say try the food in the restaurant and if you have a bigger budget the hotel part of the place looked great, but would avoid the bungalows as there bad value for money.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tropicaltravellers5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

This place is close enough to everything but just a few steps away from the crazy night life that proves to have little party noise which is great!!! The rooms are amazing, big, clean, simple but stylish!!! Restaurant is very affordable and good food, situated right on the beach!!! Absolutely the best place we have stayed since we got to thailand!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luxlife5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Koh Tao was the first island my boyfriend & I have visited whilst backpacking & we loved it!
The female manager of In Touch resort was just so lovely & went out of her way to help us with buying tickets & boat transfers etc.
We originally booked to stay at in touch resort for 4 nights but ended up staying an extra 2.
The resort is in a perfect location with a beautiful beach which the restaurant overlooks. The food was fantastic with a huge range of Thai & western food. Although I have to admit the Thai food was inevitably nicer!
All members of staff were lovely.
Of course if your on a tight budget you could find cheaper, however if you can afford to slash out for a couple of nights I'd recommend In Touch Resort.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nicolemae22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
0.6 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 49 in Koh Tao
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,194 reviews
0.9 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 49 in Koh Tao
948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to In Touch Resort & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about In Touch Resort & Restaurant

Property: In Touch Resort & Restaurant
Address: 1/16 Moo 1, | South Sairee Beach, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 49 Hotels in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — In Touch Resort & Restaurant 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your In Touch Resort & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing