We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb accommodation!”
Review of Chalisa Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chalisa Villas
Ranked #6 of 77 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Koh Tao
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb accommodation!”
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed in the 1 bedroom villa for 4 nights in October 2012. Belynda, the owner, was incredibly helpful from the moment I booked. It was my boyfriends birthday whilst we were staying and belynda planned an amazing day for him, from a snorkelling trip through to private chef and even a birthday cake. I wouldn't have been able to do any of this myself and Belynda made it all possible. It was a fantastic day!

The Villa itself is very clean, modern and spacious. The outdoor area is really great, the hammock was lovely and the pool was great to have a dip in to cool down. The location is a 10 minute stroll from Sairee Beach, this meant it was in a great quiet stop but close enough to the action.

I would highly recommend the villa, to couple, family, or friends .... you wont be disappointed!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighmcd26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    22
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
64
59
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2012

I stayed in Alila Villas with three friends and we had a great time! It is perfectly situated, 5 min walk to town and beach and 5 mins to the Ferry. There is a little shop just round the corner and the restaurants deliver within 20 mins to the villa! The pool is perfect for cooling down in, and the seats/ hammock around the pool make it a lovely place to relax. Belynda is extremely helpful and knowledgable of the island and helped us rent out a jeep for a day, and helped us book our snorkling expedition. She also helped massively with our journey back to Bangkok. The Villa itself is clean and is suitable for everyone. With two big double bedrooms, a big lounge and a kitchen the Villa is very spacious and safe with lockable gates. We are definitiely staying there again!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton le Fylde,Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The villa is situated within 5 minutes’ walk from the main town/beach and is about a 5 minute drive from the port. There is a local shop selling groceries, drinks and toiletries next door to the villa.

The villa is perfect for everybody; a couple, 2 couples, a family or a group of friends. I went with a couple and a young child (20 months old) which worked really well. The villa is very secure with 2 locked gates. It has a plunge pool which is great for a cool down. There is a table and chairs under a canopy next to the pool for those who require shade. The villa itself has a large lounge and kitchen area, 2 big bedrooms - both with double beds, a bathroom with a shower and toilet and a spacious secure terrace with a small gate. We stayed at the villa for 10 days, it was cleaned every 3 days when we were also given clean towels.

Belynda (landlady) was brilliant and very helpful. We couldn’t have asked for anybody better. She gave us a mobile to contact her on if we needed anything.

We will definitely stay here again if we return to Koh Tao. I will be recommending Alila Villas
to anybody I know visiting the island.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivSimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Dear Belynda.
My family and me stayed at your villa in 10 days, and we loved it.
Your villa are perfekt for a family holiday, two rooms and a lovey little pool.
Thank you very much for all your help,

Peter, Denmark

Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ph1842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I stayed at Alila Villas with three other friends for four nights and was very happy. If you go to Koh Tao this is a very good alternative to hotels.

PRO:
- Good location (uncrowded, silent)
- Modern look
- Very clean
- Friendly owner (arranges rent-a-car, picks you up...)
- Breakfast delivery on request
- Next conv-store ... 30 seconds walkway :-)
- Next beach 10min walkway
- Next restaurants 5min walkway

CONS:
- No washlet in the toilet like you have everywhere else in Thai
- Aircon only in sleeping rooms - But if you leave the doors to sleeping rooms open and turn on the celing-fans it's OK
- Internet connection not stable all the time
- One bathroom only - OK for family
- Very small pool :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank where_is_at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2012

After spending hours and hours searching for somewhere to stay in Koh Tao I decided to book Alila Villas. I was torn between a few different hotels but booking Alila VIllas was the best decision I made. There are two bedrooms both very spacious, clean and nicely decorated with great air conditioning. The bathroom was also really nice and the lounge is great. There is a tv which had tv series, movies and music stored on it so you could watch whatever you wanted whenever you wanted. The pool area was great as well. From the photos I wasn't sure how good it would be but the pool was in the sun for a lot of the day and the pool area was lovely. Belynda is the owner of the villas and I can't even begin to explain how helpful she was! From the moment I booked the villa she offered an amazing service. Belynda made sure she knew which ferry we were getting so she could meet us at the port and help us get to the villa as not every taxi driver knows where the villa is (which surprised me considering that the location of the villa is pretty good). She also told us about a great boat tour we did and helped us hire a jeep and told us which beaches we needed to visit. I recommend this to anyone from couples to friends and family. I assure that you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meaux, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We rented the villa just after the full moon party, we wanted something confortable and quiet in order to relax... The villa is the best we could have imagined. It's really nice, just 10min away from the beach, king size bed, a small swimming pool but way enough to cool off... If you want a beautiful place for relaxing in Koh tao, the villa corresponds to your expectations.

Ps : Belinda (the owner) is lovely :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 49 in Koh Tao
516 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#9 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,238 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 49 in Koh Tao
1,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Tarna Align Resort
The Tarna Align Resort
#13 of 49 in Koh Tao
236 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 49 in Koh Tao
2,236 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#4 of 49 in Koh Tao
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalisa Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalisa Villas

Property: Chalisa Villas
Address: Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chalisa Villas are a family-run establishment, hidden in an old coconut plantation amongst other homes and privately owned villas. We are a perfect retreat for couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the tranquility of island life combined with spacious living at a reasonable price. Our resort consists of two holiday villas. Each villa has two bedrooms, kitchen, own private pool and out door patio providing a balance of comfort, luxury and style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Chalisa Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing