We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Aow Leuk Bay

Aow Leuk Bay
Book In Advance
More Info
US$86.99*
and up
Koh Nang Yuan and Koh Tao Snorkeling Tour from Koh Samui
Ranked #8 of 47 things to do in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
dublin
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Stunning place”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was the nicest beach that I saw throughout my 3 weeks in Thailand. Great for snorkelling. Lots of really cool tropical fish and even some small sharks.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Celine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    390
    150
    45
    34
    45
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome beach”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We hired a scooter to get to this beach and we had a fantastic time, we went on our last day on the island which was annoying because if we'd found it sooner I'm sure we would have gone many more times. The beach is beautiful, the water is perfect and there is tons of exciting snorkelling. If you go to koh tao you must visit Aow Leuk.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
95 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A white sandy and very clean beach with crystal clear water. Ideal for swimming and snorkelling. Not overcrowded and if you are lucky you will meet a few baby black tip reef sharks. Gorgeous!
For a drink or some food we can recommend the restaurant on the left side of the beach, good Thai food, friendly, a lovely terrace and rather cheap.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Best beach in Koh Tao. It is a bit if a trek to get to, but was worth it. The sea was a beautiful aqua marine colour and the coral was great.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vanjo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Beautiful wide beach with crystal clear water which is excellent for swimming. We saw a baby shark passing while swimming, awesome!! We came around 10 AM and it was very quiet. At around 12 it gets a little crowded but still a very nice beach to relax.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rvd24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aow Leuk Bay also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Aow Leuk Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing