We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quite place”
Review of Ananda Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ananda Villa
Ranked #16 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

A nice hotel next to the beach. It quite and only a few step to the nearest restaurant or 10 minutes to the other end of the town. It is clean and have big rooms but a slowly wifi.

Room Tip: room 206 at first level if you don`t mind steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1.gang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

113 - 119 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2012

I can't believe there are no reviews on this incredible hotel yet! Maybe everyone that has been here wants to keep this beautiful spot secret :) I stayed in one of the air conditioned rooms for 1800 baht per night, worth every penny. The room was clean, the hotel is right on the beach, it's walking distance from the pier and the service is amazing. This place was recommended to me by Master Divers and it was perfect. The less expensive rooms are nice too, I met a couple of people staying in them and they liked there stay as well. I was able to leave my pack there when I went for my last dive since we didn't get back until later. They let me have a shower there too even though I had already checked out of my room. I felt very safe here. I highly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoonisGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed in one of the bungalows rather than the hotel, which was ok. However, we had lots of problems with Mosquitos due to their being many gaps in the windows, floors and doors, there's no ideal place to hang a net either. The rooms are pretty dark and gloomy too. Other than this though the room was clean and shower was hot and had a fridge and tv. We think the rooms are slightly overpriced though for what you get. It rights next to Crystal dive though and about a 10 min walk from the pier so no need to get a tuk-tuk.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ali_aimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Expensive but room very impressive. Cable TV, great shower, fridge, Air Con. Away from main backpacker beach – 50baht per person to get there. They don’t have their own pool but you can use the diving centres pool next door for free so long as there isn’t a class going on. The 2nd night we moved to a bungalow, much more basic and further away from the beach. No internet and way less TV channels. Shower was very weak also, the water pressure.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Voilareally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is located on the beach. 5 minutes walking from the main pier where all boats arrive and leave, and 1 minute from restauarnts, diving centers, travel agencies, and all other services..
It has one building with two floors with no lobbi, swimming pool or other facilities. It has a nice restaurant in another building. The rooms are spacious, very clean and comfortable, with TV, free Wifi, refregirator, etc.
You can easily walk from here to the next beach or rent scooter or taxi boat to visit other parts of the island.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafaely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

A lovely nice comfy hotel, beautiful and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Booked for the room thru sawadee.com.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noelle_teoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

Coming out of the port, turning left and walking for ten minutes will bring you to the Anantra/Ananda resort. We stayed in one of the bungalows which was perfectly fine - I think the Bungalows are better value than the main building which is about twice the price.

However, the bungalows are quite dark, small windows and a dark wooden interior (like a swiss chalet) means the place is always dark - even with the lights on. The bed was comfy, AC worked a treat and the TV had 100 channels - several of which had english.

Good restaurant at the bottom with excellent wifi.

Koh Tao is a nice location to be based - away from the hustle of Sairee.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig0williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
1.6 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#11 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,264 reviews
1.6 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#18 of 50 in Koh Tao
683 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sensi Paradise
Sensi Paradise
#8 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort
1.0 mi away
Thalassa Hotel
Thalassa Hotel
#7 of 50 in Koh Tao
534 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ban's Diving Resort
Ban's Diving Resort
#6 of 50 in Koh Tao
2,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ananda Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ananda Villa

Address: 9/1 Moo 2, Koh Tao Island, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 145 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: £30 - £40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ananda Villa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ananda Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing