We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Paradise Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$442
US$398
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$71
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koh Tao Simple Life Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pinnacle Koh Tao Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Haadtien Beach Resort(Koh Tao)
US$209
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
In Touch Resort & Restaurant(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$27
US$26
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ban's Diving Resort(Koh Tao)(Great Value!)
US$48
US$46
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$176
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
32
51
41
35
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
51
41
35
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire showsairee beachswimming poolbreakfast includedevery eveningcomfortable stayrecommend staying herefan roommidnight
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Incredibly unfriendly staff! Beyond that we were charged for a beach front room which was really overpriced anyway and we were stuck on the side of the building. This room also just happened to face the all night bar. This was a nightmare in itself. We had no hot water and the electrical outlet fried my wife's electronics. The location is good but there are multiple options in this area. All in all this place pales in comparison to the competitors both in quality, price and service.

Room Tip: If you dare to stay here, be sure to call and confirm your room location
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankbump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Staff very kind, Lovely Hotel, great service, great location
sea view, big room, clean
Great staff welcomed with a smile and only too happy to help with tour bookings or laundry. we had a great size room (big) with sea view. Massage and breakfast included.
Swimming pool very nice,but if you don't like lounder not stay bungalow beside the swimming pool because it lounder untill midnight. Don't miss see the sunset the beach whice have holizotal coconut tree is in front of seaview bungalow of the hotel the. Trip tour around Kohtao by boat staff very kind.

[I ever write review but i deleted because i don't want to show my photo]

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MokulKakarot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We stayed in 3 different hotels in Koh Tao and this was by far the worst- we stayed here as it was a good location and had a pool- however we never went in the pool as it was disgusting....couldn't see the bottom. Very noisy too, although that didn't really bother us. The rooms too were dirty, with stains on the sheets and the bathrooms were disgusting we stayed in the 1700 thb rooms and definitely not worth it- we ended up back at our original hotel Simple Life which was cleaner and nicer

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank lucy1447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

The staff is overly friendly at Lotus. They go out of their way to ensure you are having a good, safe travel. The location is right along the beach and it is less than 5 minutes by foot to the best bars in Sairee. The rooms are well kept and constantly air conditioned. It's a tad pricy if you are going it alone, but if you can split the room with another it is reasonable. I would recommend anyone to stay here and get to know the staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ttvgffh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Stated here got a night after full moon, was pleasantly surprised.

Room cost 500 baht for 2 people in a twin bungalow. Bungalow wasn't very secure as windows don't lock and door pretty flimsy but we didn't feel unsafe at all.

Very central location, resort runs parallel to the beach. Owner very obliging, let us use shower/changing facilities the evening we'd checked out as we had to board a night ferry.

Wifi good here, fans keep bungalows mildly comfortable, woke up very hot and sticky though!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GinaG2401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews