We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
16
10
12
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
10
12
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We had an OK stay here but would probably stay somewhere else if we came back. The best part was the price - 600 baht which I think is pretty good for the island, especially since its so close to the beach. There was one window with tight louvers and one that didn't open, so you didn't get much of a breeze at night. You can hear every noise outside, although the people staying around us were quiet so this wasn't a problem. The fan was a bit noisy and the walls were disgustingly dirty - they really need to clean them or do a fresh coat of paint. The lady was quite nice when we checked in, but after that was pretty unfriendly whenever we needed to ask her something. Not overly rude, just didn't make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_wanderer777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Pros
- good location, close to the beach
- free towel use for the beach
- own balcony

Cons
- dirty pillow cases and bed sheets
- blanket of the size of a towel
- ants in my bed
- hairs in shower
- clogged shower
- leaking sink
- electricity falls every 5 min
- in the room it says you should leave your valuable in the safe at the reception, but when I asked this was unfortunately not possible
- generally unfriendly staff
- reception closes at 17:00

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beauo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

The accommodations are simple and nice, the location is great if you want to be on Sairee beach, the pool is fun too. Unfortunately the owner makes you feel unwelcome and has quite a temper. Personally I was afraid to ask for the wifi password after we saw her yell at someone earlier for doing so. The day we checked out we decided to meet with a few friends at Prik Tai before setting out for beach. We were rudely told to leave the area because we were no longer customers. They wouldn't even let us use the bathroom while we put on sunscreen. It seems like the employees at Prik Tai have been maybe hardened by obnoxious tourists visiting the island, but they should have some respect for the guests at their resort.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nounish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Rooms were fine. Clean. Beds were very uncomfortable. We asked for an extra pillow (one of us has a very bad back) and it was as if we asked for her first born child. Well, okay... we just went and bought one at the supermarket. The lady was pretty unfriendly at first, but eventually really warmed up to us and by our 7th night was more helpful by the end. Seems as though whether or not we would have stayed there really didn't matter to her, perhaps it is so busy, because of the nice location, customer service can be overlooked. Probably wouldn't stay here again when there are other lovely choices with nice customer service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

My friends & I booked Prick Thai (This is a review for the Prick Thai on Koh Tao (Sairee Beach) - I'm not sure if there is another location on Ko Phangan?) through Scuba Junction.
The lady at the front desk was pretty unfriendly throughout our stay, but on the last night we had an incident where we were unsure if we would be able to get our laundry back before leaving on the 6 a.m. ferry because the front desk was closed & laundry was not at our room as promised. This led to the woman yelling at staff members from the dive shop & saying "I hate you and your Scuba Junction divers."
Not a great last impression.
*However, after all of that, at least we did get our laundry back.)
Overall, it was very convenient for diving purposes as it was 10 steps away from the dive shop/beach.
We had an unconditioned hut with a double bed + a single bed (there were 3 of us.)
We were relieved when we saw 2 fans mounted on the walls, but those fans were extremely squeaky & were annoying during the night.
The accommodation was extremely basic, with a sheet on the beds, a small sheet each to cover yourself at night, and no toilet paper, soap, etc. I guess this is what the cheap price suggests.
It's a good price & good location, if you are willing to deal with explosive staff & basic accom then go for it - if not, find somewhere nicer on Sairee Beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews