We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
17
10
12
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
10
12
7
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

What is there to say!? The woman who runs this place is an absolute angel ! I can't help but smile when she speaks to us or greets us. Beautiful bungalow, very clean, in a wonderful garden! The price is vey fair. I got a garden AC bungalow and should have just went with the fan option as it's cheaper and the bungalows don't get too too hot! Good location, and overall all just a perfect accommodation! Wouldn't stay anywhere else,

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannikitsune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Prick-Tai. We started off in a fan room but ended up switching to the air-con room, which was much nicer and not that much more expensive. The staff was friendly and helpful. It's basic accommodation, but we enjoyed it and would stay here again.

Room Tip: A/C rooms are much nicer than fan rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelsey8202016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

300 Baht taxi ride from Pier, located near Scuba Junction, Sairee Beach.
Compared to the last place we stayed at in Koh Tao this place is much more comfortable and cheaper at 600 Baht for a double room apartment with fan (same price for bungalow which apparently has a smaller bed). 50% discount on accommodation if you do a dive course.
The room is clean and large with a big comfortable bed. The bathroom is also clean but only has cold water, and a toilet more suitable for vertically challenged people.
Wi-Fi is intermittent but fast when working. Nice balcony. The room shaded and is airy enough with both doors and windows open.
3 mins walk to the beach.
The receptionist was welcoming, friendly and helpful, although the reception is only open from 7am - 5pm.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Adrian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2015

You get a discount in this place when you take a diving course with Roctopus, so the price wasn't so bad (about $30 a night) no air conditioned, they don't change your sheets, staff is not friendly either, but the location is amazing, only a couple blocks away from the beach. I would've chosen a better place if not doing the diving course, but it did okay for this experience. I would recommend it if you're not picky (no roaches or bed bugs, a couple of lizzards, but that's normal)

Room Tip: Try to get an air conditioned room if you can.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dsauna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015 via mobile

We got into Koh Tao at about 8pm and when we got to the resort shortly after, the reception was closed. We were walked in by our tuk tuk driver as they left the key at our dive shop and the resort was really dark and difficult to see our way around. When we got into the room it was just 2 beds, each with a thin sheet and no other amenities. For a 'resort', it was pretty pricey compared to the value when there were other guesthouses and hostels around for the same price with cleaner rooms, friendlier staff and at least had towels. The ceiling fan in the room was really shaky and seemed like it was about to fall off the roof at any time. Overnight there was a weird insect or animal that sounded like a crying baby, which I get is an uncontrollable factor to the hosts but it didn't make for a pleasant sleep. The check out time was 10:30 and we asked to late check out for 11:00 and they refused to accomodate for that. They offer locked boxes in the reception area for any valuables that you may have. We stayed the one night and moved on to a different place to stay the next morning. Would not stay here again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews