We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for everyone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moon Dance Magic View Bungalow
Ranked #43 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute booking and not right for us. Only stayed for 1 night. Taxi pick up from pier was fine until we stayed on main road after that it was the worst journey ever. Very very dangerous road. Was in shock and it ruined my holiday. The place is for people who enjoy being away from everything and love camping environment. No easy access to town. You need to eat there. Nothing else to do but go to sleep. But very friendly staff and amazing views during day. No beach access.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2012

Poor welcome from some of the staff - especially the taxi driver.

VERY uncomfortable at the back of the pick-up to access the place.

No beach.

Our bungalow was right next to other bungalows, so lack of privacy.

However nice view.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lync07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located high with a fantastic view. The staff is very friendly.

The rooms are as clean as it gets on this island, i.e. so-so, but what can you expect.

The sea is a bit hard to access but has very good snorkeling spots. No need to swim, the fish are already where you get in to the water. Why not take a fishing rod with you and catch something like a Red Snapper?

I'd recommend this bungalow to anyone going to Ko Tao.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank linuxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed there only for 2 nights, the reason being...unfortunately access to the beach is a bit rocky ( literally). Apart from that the place is absolutely wonderful, peaceful an quite with astonishing view of the bay. Thai food was good, good value for the money, excellent service and we were 2 out of 5 guests there. The staff was very friendly and helpful , they have gave us some advise of where to stay on the island. The bungalow was a decent size with private toilet and bathroom, fan ( no AC) and hammock. The only disadvantage is the rocky climb to the rocky beach where you can swim. Alternatively you can rent a scooter in town ( we would advise something more powerful that 110cc) and travel to Shark Bay for a nice swim and snorkelling.

Room Tip: Beautiful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idaagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Nestled on the East of Koh Tao, If you want an ideallic setting away from the hustle and bustle of Koh Tao central, this may be the place for you. It has a wonderful breeze thats welcome on the afternoon heat, is clean, cultured and oh so picturesque.
Didnt stay there only stumbled accross it on a bike ride around the island. However next time in Koh Tao will definately give it a try. Cheap and bohemian but certainly well maintained and loads of charm.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank vagabondee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hjördis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GDP90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.8 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
690 reviews
0.8 mi away
Montalay Eco Cottages
Montalay Eco Cottages
#56 of 147 in Koh Tao
36 reviews
0.8 mi away
Coral View Resort Thailand
Coral View Resort Thailand
#46 of 147 in Koh Tao
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Family Tanote Bay Resort
Family Tanote Bay Resort
#55 of 79 in Koh Tao
162 reviews
0.7 mi away
Diamond Beach Bungalows
Diamond Beach Bungalows
#101 of 147 in Koh Tao
42 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sai Daeng Resort
Sai Daeng Resort
#9 of 79 in Koh Tao
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moon Dance Magic View Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moon Dance Magic View Bungalow

Address: Lang Khai Bay, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: £17 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Moon Dance Magic View Bungalow 2*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Moon Dance Magic View Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing