We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (109)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
41
29
19
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
29
19
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom two nights shark island view is amazing no hot water my girlfriend moondance bamboo squirrels rocks jungle taxis concrete balconies gecko privacy fan
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2013 via mobile

If you like marble floors, a/c rooms and looking at your tv or even get drunk at the nearby pub before walking to your room, this place isn't for you. However if you want to have a remote taste of more simple life, bamboo huts, setups made it a way to mingle with the nature and the most amazing views you ever had, then I dare you to spend only one night here.

The hosts are most welcoming, the food is great and there is four sweet friendly dogs lingering around. Althought in one of the hottest period of the year, the fan complemented well the breeze from the see in our hut. A net around your bed will protect you from the Mosquitos that are not too bad.

Far from the pier and city (about twenty minutes by very bad roads) it is the best place to relax. If you really miss the city too much, then taxis are setup to bring you around 8:30, 11:00 and 13:30. Arrange your pickup time in advance. The round trip will cost you 200 Thai Bat by person.

There are no beach. While the water is accessible, despite the nice weather, the water was way to hard to reach it. The nearest beach is at 30 minutes walk.

Regardless the nicest place we have been.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Happy_2bTraveling69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013 via mobile

It was a last minute booking and not right for us. Only stayed for 1 night. Taxi pick up from pier was fine until we stayed on main road after that it was the worst journey ever. Very very dangerous road. Was in shock and it ruined my holiday. The place is for people who enjoy being away from everything and love camping environment. No easy access to town. You need to eat there. Nothing else to do but go to sleep. But very friendly staff and amazing views during day. No beach access.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lagle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Poor welcome from some of the staff - especially the taxi driver.

VERY uncomfortable at the back of the pick-up to access the place.

No beach.

Our bungalow was right next to other bungalows, so lack of privacy.

However nice view.

I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lync07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Located high with a fantastic view. The staff is very friendly.

The rooms are as clean as it gets on this island, i.e. so-so, but what can you expect.

The sea is a bit hard to access but has very good snorkeling spots. No need to swim, the fish are already where you get in to the water. Why not take a fishing rod with you and catch something like a Red Snapper?

I'd recommend this bungalow to anyone going to Ko Tao.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
3  Thank linuxlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We have stayed there only for 2 nights, the reason being...unfortunately access to the beach is a bit rocky ( literally). Apart from that the place is absolutely wonderful, peaceful an quite with astonishing view of the bay. Thai food was good, good value for the money, excellent service and we were 2 out of 5 guests there. The staff was very friendly and helpful , they have gave us some advise of where to stay on the island. The bungalow was a decent size with private toilet and bathroom, fan ( no AC) and hammock. The only disadvantage is the rocky climb to the rocky beach where you can swim. Alternatively you can rent a scooter in town ( we would advise something more powerful that 110cc) and travel to Shark Bay for a nice swim and snorkelling.

Room Tip: Beautiful view
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Idaagata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews