We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Tao Toscana

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Koh Tao Toscana
Ranked #29 of 73 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is located slightly outside the main town but they have a taxi that will bring you there for around 300thb. The room was really clean and beds comfortable. Bathroom was spotless. The main highlight of this hotel was the staff. They were so friendly and helpful. They also have a small restaurant which cooks lovely Thai food.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptmagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    69
    28
    13
    14
See reviews for
9
88
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here 6 nights whilst we learned to dive on the island of Koh Tao in October 2013.
The hotel was clean, with nice rooms and friendly staff. The breakfasts were good and it was quiet with the exception of one night when the club across the road (The Castle) was open until around 5am. If you are going to stay here, check when it is open!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 weeks, during a diving program and I was looking for a nice, clean, comfortable and quiet place to come back to. Toscana Resort offered me all.

The rooms are spacious and clean.
There is airco, a fridge a tv and a lot of electricity plugs.
The beds sleep really comfortable!
The bathroom is really nice. There is a flushing toilet, warm water and the shower is seperates from the toilet and the sink.

The rest of the resort looks very nice and tropical. There is a small pool. There is also a hotel restaurant, which I haven't made use off, because I've normally went to nice thai restaurants next to the hotel or down the road.
The staff was very friendly and helpfull too.

It's a 15 minute walk to the beach, which didn't bother me that much, because I could get breakfast and lunch on my way everytime.
The supermarket (aukotan) is a 5 minute walk from the hotel (just down the hill).

There is indeed a club at the opposite of the hotel (The Castle) en during my stay I noticed there is a party every monday (I don't know if it is sometimes on a different day) till 3-4 am. So better bring your earplugs for that day. The other days it's very nice and quiet at night.

I would definitely recommend this hotel. I had a really nice stay and loved this place!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shan Li N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
69 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Very nice swimming pool and whole swimming pool area. There is also quite nice view from the pool. Staff was very nice, helpfull and attentive. Location was not the best one, but nearby is couple of very good restaurants.
Even when the hotels own driver forget to pick me up on scheduled time and agreed place, (wich wasnt very nice), but i can still recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mic V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

This place was ok! The price of the rooms was not that bad, so i think it was good value for what we put innti it. some of the staff was really not that nice so thats something they should work on. It was a party next door at the Castle club one night, we heard a lot of noise, but managed to sleep through the night. We didnt have breakfast, but the breakfast we bought was quite ok.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alexander F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This is a good value hotel for long-term or budget travelers looking to upgrade a bit. By looking at the photos, you’ll probably think you’re going to stay at a gorgeous Mediterranean style boutique hotel on Koh Tao (like we did) – that’s not what you get. The photos do a really great job of highlighting (borderline misrepresenting) the property’s best features. The hotel sits on the busiest main road on the entire island and the restaurant/bar overlook this busy/loud main road. The hotel is surrounded by local shops (nothing you'll want/need), there are no ocean views, and the pool overlooks a crummy area of the island. You should also note, that this hotel in not conveniently located for walking to any beaches, bars or restaurants that you’ll most likely want to go to. It’s a good 30-mintue walk to get to the pier, and 40-minute brisk walk to Sairee Beach. No problem if you have a scooter, but there are many other hotels with a much better location (probably a few more bucks, though). We were a bit concerned about the dance club others had mentioned, but luckily they weren’t throwing a party there during a four-night stay. Do keep in mind, however, the dance club is immediately across the street so I can imagine noise being an issue when they do have a party. The staff was okay, but didn’t go out of their way for anything and weren’t very friendly. The positives? Our room was modern, well-maintained and clean. The bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable we had in Asia. Wifi connection was good in the rooms. Breakfast was not included with our rate which meant nothing – not even a banana was free.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelingTings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Went there last year with my gf, right now my wife :), and loved the place so much. The owners are very very welcoming. They also have great coffee skills.

Amongst all the places I have been, Ko Tao Toscana is one of the best. I can promise.

There are down sides about the location and disturbance though. The place is quite isolated from the crowd and people but I find it good. Yet there is a club just apposite the hotel which could be quite noisy in the night.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Poonperm V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
Koh Tao Tropicana Resort
#31 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ko Tao Resort - Paradise Zone
0.4 mi away
Woodlawn Villas
Woodlawn Villas
#12 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Bubble Bungalow
Bubble Bungalow
#41 of 73 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunshine Beach Resort
Sunshine Beach Resort
#44 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ko Tao Resort
Ko Tao Resort
#32 of 49 in Koh Tao
3.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Toscana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Toscana

Property: Koh Tao Toscana
Address: 12/1 Moo 3 Tambol Koh Tao | Chalok Harbour area, Koh Tao 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Toscana 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Koh Tao Toscana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing