We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guesthouse - good value”
Review of Nirvana House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nirvana House
Ranked #44 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for about 5 nights while we were diving on koh tao. If you are looking to stay in this part of the island (Mae head) then I would highly recommend it. The rooms are large, clean, and have decent air con and a fan. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is very close to the bars and restaurants and dive schools without being noisy. The shower did not have a huge amount of pressure but I think that is a reflection of an island with not much water generally and not a criticism of the guesthouse. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 30 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2013

If you are staying in Mae head, this place is great. Rooms are clean, spacious, nicely designed with wood furniture. Bed is very large and very comfy with very nice clean sheets. Has fridge, tv (actually with a movie channel) is excellent value and everything you need.
Opposite is a great local thai restaurant and turning right up the hill is a stand with the finest BBQ chicken sticks I have tasted in Thailand! Also if you head right out of the hotel and right at the castle roundabout there are several good thai places to eat along this road.
They had some wifi troubles while we were there but gave us the password for guesthouse next door.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back mean you avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

This place was a very positive surprise - it is very clean, spacious, nice, well located and the staff is very nice and helpful. It is situated on one of the main streets in Mae Had so it is close to everything. The room we stayed in had a nice decoration and everything including furniture seemed new. We mainly appreciated the cleanness and spaciousness of the room. Looking at the reasonable price of this room, it was a very good deal and I can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Li L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 7 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Suite im 2 stock ist das beste Zimmer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Florian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Elin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank kurtdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.0 mi away
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
Jamahkiri Resort & Spa
#5 of 50 in Koh Tao
920 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#15 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,549 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charm Churee Villa
Charm Churee Villa
#19 of 50 in Koh Tao
970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 50 in Koh Tao
351 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 50 in Koh Tao
1,274 reviews
0.0 mi away
Montalay Beach Resort
Montalay Beach Resort
#17 of 50 in Koh Tao
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nirvana House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nirvana House

Address: 2/53 Moo 2, Mae Haad, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 147 Speciality Lodging in Koh Tao
Price Range: £21 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nirvana a different concept of hospitality. Nirvana House in Koh Tao,Thailand is a family run business that will make your holidays an unforgettable one.We have 8 spaciously designed rooms, furnished with Balinese teak, Thai silk and complete with Satellite TV, Free WiFi, Fridge, Air-con + fan, Safe-Box, Hot shower...Most of our rooms have amazing sunset and sea view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Nirvana House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing