We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recycle... Rewind... Retire...”

MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden
Ranked #107 of 205 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: US$3 - US$4
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Directions: On Google maps search for MOOV Koh Tao!​Or just walk up the road from Songserm Pier in Mae Haad and turn the first road to the rightIn MOOV things move all the time! We offer delicious Fusion Tapas in an amazing atmosphere. Our Art Garden is filled with beautiful hand made statues, a tree house and even a steam sauna made from recycling material. The perfect place to enjoy a good meal, chill out,play some pool or table tennis.Twice per month we turn into a club with international Djs who play stunning tunes, House, Soul, Funk and Drum&Bass.
Reviewed 8 July 2012

So many people said "go to MOOV"! So we went and we loved it! A 100 odd meter walk from Sangsorn Peir (ask anyone) is this little recycle art tapas bar. Great ambience, full of ideas and lovely staff. Eat the ribs - do not forget! Tattoo that on your body so you remember. There's a small tapas menu and its all creative. Prices are reasonable and everything is worth it. Climb up to the 2-level tree house or sink into the bean bags. It was a quiet evening when we went but apparently the parties here are le-gen-da-ry! Great hangout, smooth music, cool people, yummy food - do you need more?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mraquamarine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

96 - 100 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2012

The tapas were really good ! Maybe a little expensive compare to other places but that's if you want to get lots of it. The chill out atmosphere is there and the decoration is great, big up for the tree hut !

Thank Bastien S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Hello Bastien S,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about MOOV!
We are always super happy to hear when our customers enjoy the food and atmosphere!
We are sorry that some tapas are a bit more pricy than food in other places who offer Thai food but the ingredients are not cheap to buy for western food.
We will make sure that there is always a good selection of not so pricy tapas on the menu too!
So there is something for every budget!
Enjoy the rest of your holiday and maybe see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Was here for two nights during my stay in Koh Tao, each time in a party of five and between us all we ordered at least half the menu over the two nights. There's a great selection, and all of them are totally delicious. Nice selection of cocktails on the menu too, I recommend the mojitos. It's food unlike anything else I've had in Thailand, never mind Koh Tao, and it's a nice break from the usual.

The interior of the place is amazing, with loads of personal touches and even a giant Moai head in the garden - hand made by the owners apparently, and a two-storey tree house!

I'd definitely recommend making the trip up to it - five minutes in a taxi - because it's the best place I ate over 7 days in Koh Tao.

It's extremely cheap compared to European prices, but it's competitive with other local restaurants too.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 July 2012

Hello Jerry A,

thank you for your great review!
We are very pleased to hear you and your friends had a good time with yummy food and cocktails.
The Mojitos are made by Win, our cocktail master and Mojito-Man!
Cool, that you had a good look around to find some of the little treasures (or very big ones like Hank :) ) and enjoyed some time in the tree house.
Hope to see you and your friends again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I love this place!, the atmosphere is awesome, the layout and interior design is just stunning yet simple, fantastic tree house in the garden are... one we would all have loved to have had when young. The food is the best finger food i have ever had! Again, intensely satisfying flavors. The drink/ cocktails are same same. the service is fantastic, helpful, polite without being annoying & intrusive

Thank JanandSi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Hello JanandSI!

Thank you very much for this amazing review about us!!!
I am very happy to hear you enjoyed the food and our cocktails.
The atmosphere is not just created by us, the main thing there, is to have nice customers who give their good vibes to the place! Thanks for your good vibes!
The interior and layout is made by guys who are still boys and like to play around so many more things will appear over time - keep your eyes pealed next time you come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I can see why this restaurant is so popular! I visited Moov with some friends and we all had food babies by the end of the night! The menu has something for everyone (I'm a fussy eater) and the portions are good sizes, 2-3 tapas will fill you up! The mojitos were great too! The grounds are interesting and have lots of little touchs that will keep you going "look at that". We liked Moov so much that we came back a second time. I can't recommend this place enough!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AOByrne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MOOV-KohTao, Manager at MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Hello AOByme!

Thanks for the great review!
It's so cool to get fantastic feedback! You guys show us that we are on the right track in creating a 'different' place on Koh Tao.
So happy, even a 'fussy eater' did find loads of good dishes and ended up food pregnant :)
Will let the chef know as she is a very fussy eater too ;)

Hope to see you for a 3rd visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to MOOV Restaurant, Club & Art Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing