We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Ranked #2 of 72 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from Thailand having spent 3 wonderful weeks, 4 days of which we were lucky enough to stay at Villa Aristo.
Like the other reviews we found the Villa to be of an excellent standard,very modern and exceptionally clean and would like to personally thank Ronan for his friendly and attentive service. The outdoor area is superb with a great pool for a villa of this size and a view to die for.
If you are lucky enough to stay here make sure you get the restaurant recommendation from Ronan as each of his suggestions more than lived up to expectations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in the Doro villa for two days and it was amazing.
The view is perfect, the swimming pool is big and the service was great (free pickup and dropoff at the Pier).

The living room had a nice TV, entertainment system with lots of movies and an audio system to connect to your MP3 player/iPod to play your own music.

The villa is close to the Siarree village and its easy to get there.
Its a 10 minutes walk or you can rent a scooter which is even better.
And even though its close to the Siarree village, the villa itself is very quiet and peacefull.

Once you get there, you never want to leave.
And I dont think you can get any better for the same money in Koh Tao.
Rate 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlinder25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villa (Aristo) almost 1 month ago.
We had a fantastic time.
Our villa was beautiful, peaceful and had amazing views of Koh Tao.
Ronen the man who owned the Villa was very lovely -he arranged for us to be picked up from the ferry (mind you, we forgot to message him the time we were arriving and he waited for almost 2 hours for us, regardless, which showed a great first impression) he was very helpful to us all - if we needed anything, he knew where to get it from.
The Villa was absoloutly perfect....We enjoyed eating our lovely daily breakfast outside overlooking the water.
The pool was lovely, great tempreture and again perfect views.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom upstairs was fantastic - shower pressure great.
The cleanning lady would come daily, even though she spoke very little english, if you pointed to the things you needed changed - such as your linen or your bath towels, she knew what to do.
We would be more than happy to come back at stay the Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas - and would highly recommend to anyone!
This Villa truly was the highlight of our girls Thailand trip for 2012.

Caitlin, Katie, Amy and Phoebe

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_Rebecca16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I believe this review needs to be thorough to do it justice, so here it goes.....

Unfortunately, I made a huge mistake whilst booking and booked for the wrong week - I rang Ronin whilst we were in Koh Samui around 5 days before the day I thought we would be arriving and we quickly came to an agreement to stay for one night later in the week instead of the two... Ronin showed great understanding here which my wife and I greatly appreciated.

My trip started with the Seatran from Koh Samui - we met Ronin as promised at the 7-Eleven by the pier, we had to wait a few hours for the guests before us to check out and for the room to be made up - this was no problem, we went to sit on the beach about 5 minutes from the villas and got our tan on.... The beach was UNREAL - the sea was totally clear and the sand was white - pure perfection.

At 2pm we met Ronin at the villa and we were shown around, Ronin gave us a mobile phone pre loaded with useful telephone numbers, this was very helpful as we had a takeaway that evening so we could fully embrace our experience at the villa.

But, this place is PERFECT, the pool, the view, the decor, the sofa, the tv, the hammock, the outside dining table, the kitchen - every little detail was spot on....

Whilst, in the swimming pool - overlooking the most amazing view - I decided, when I am rich enough - I will either buy this villa or pay Ronin to build an equivalent!

Our evening consisted of watching two movies, a take away and a midnight dip in the swimming pool! Perfect.

The only two cons were that there were not many "girlie movies" for the wife and a few mosquitos between the hours of 5pm and 7pm - before and after these times they were not a problem!

My new wife and I are dreaming of the day we can return. We would HIGHLY recommend this for a break, holiday or honeymoon - the pictures do not do it justice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Excellent place. Ronin had every detail of this villa taken to the next level. We spent three amazing nights here and didn't want to leave. He gives you a mobile and restaurant take away menus, all serving great food. And a free breakfast everyday. The pool is great best view ever, proper luxury in paradise. The view continues from each window in the villa. You can really escape all the other stuff going on on the island, but it's close enough when you want it. No noise in the villa at all. Also a great multi media system you can plug you own laptop in or watch Ronin's extensive volume of films. We will deffo be back another day. I'd like to own the place my self, and live there FOREVER!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bennycoulter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2012

thats my second time in kho-tao. first time i visited the island with my son,and stayed at Villa Aristo. had great time,enjoing the swimming pool,and liked the location,close to the beach,and center of town..second time was with my girlfriend.thanx to the Villa we spend a magnifesent time,romantic and relaxed time..planed to stay for 4 days but we enjoyed so much that we extanded our stay. good water in the swimming pool,the decoration in the Villa is amazing,so,basically had great time,and definatly got good value for our money..

Room Tip: Call Ronnen...he will help you
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlonLevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2012

I stayed last month with my partner and the villa was amazing! It was super clean, well presented and had everything you needed.

Highlights were the gorgeous infinity pool, chilling in the hammock, the awesome power shower and the pristine bed linen :)

Even little touches like the handmade soaps were really nice...

We really relaxed when we were there, ordered in food locally and also got masseur and beautician to visit us in the outdoor area.

The owner was friendly and always at hand if we needed anything, can't fault the place especially for the price.

Will add photos and you'll see for yourself :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsynash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anankhira Villas
Anankhira Villas
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#10 of 135 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Property: Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Address: 20/8 Moo 1, Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Koh Tao Boutique Villas)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our two private luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with their own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience. This unique resort consisting of Villa Adoro and Villa Aristo is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing