We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatest stay possibility in Koh Tao” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Ranked #2 of 72 Koh Tao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Greatest stay possibility in Koh Tao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

If you want to experience a real exclusive time in Koh Tao this is the place to stay. Absolutely confortable, no issues with anything (pick-up without problems, explanation of the area, mobile phone provided with frequent numbers, help to rent motor bike/car, recommendations, even help when booking the dive course). absolutely amazing views from the infinity pool, villas are very private and really recommended. of course you pay a little more than standards in Koh Tao, but it pays off as this is an absolute hit if you want a place to remember forever and enjoy some trouble-free time in Koh Tao where you will have to worry about nothing else than relaxing and enjoying. Thanks also to the manager/host Ronen for all the help provided during ouzr stay in Koh Tao Heights. Will definitely return to Koh Tao Heights as we loved it.
Location is also great, quiet place 3 mins away from the beach, the town and the dive centers.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtOfTravel1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    15
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
66
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

First I need to say that I sympathise with you, choosing accommodation on Koh Tao is difficult. Forget looking for a chain or a 'safe' hotel, it's all about villas and apartments here. I'm so glad I found Koh Tao Heights, it was so pretty and we couldn't have asked for a better experience.

This was our first time in Koh Tao. Arriving on the boat, a little seasick, the manager Dani and a taxi met us at the pier. From there we were taken to our villa (Villa Doro it was called), and Dani explained how it all worked. There is no reception desk, we are told, instead you are given a little Nokia prepaid phone with all the phone numbers in it. Want breakfast delivered? Call here, order from this menu. Want a taxi? Call Pi-Lek, he's great and it's just 200 baht into town. Need anything else? Call Dani, she's always around the place on her motorbike. Even the mini bar is an honour system, just refill it before you go. While it sounds a little intimate, it really isn't. I never got the sense I was intruding, in that respect the setup was very professional and respectful. I'm convinced this is the way all holiday apartments should work.

The villa itself is just incredible. I believe there are two villas at the moment, with more being built. There are also apartments built together. If you stay in one of the villas, the entire house really is just for yourself. There's an upstairs and a downstairs, large outdoor and indoor living areas, the most spectacular pool with a view that goes on forever, and direct access to the street for when you come home late. The villa itself was just wonderful, very nicely decorated and super comfortable to be in. Spending most of the time there sunburnt and sea sick, I was perfectly happy taking it easy on the large couch, every now and then dipping into the pool. Just super comfortable, luxurious and enjoyable.

In the villa we stayed in, only the bedroom had air conditioning. This suited us fine, as the living areas are quite cool and there are large ceiling fans in both the indoor and outdoor areas. While it was great sleeping in air conditioning, we never felt hot in the rest of the villa. As you might read, Koh Tao is only very newly developed, so things like reliable power supply are recent luxuries.

The villas are a 15-20 walk from the main town of Sairee Beach, which is where the bars and restaurants are, and about a 20 min drive from Maenam Beach, which is where the ferries and dive boats work from. As mentioned, the manager has a setup with a trustworthy driver called Pi-Lek (Pi- as an honourific if he is older than you). On an island with no official transport, this is invaluable, and he can pick you up and take you home no matter where you are on the island. His number's in your phone, and he costs 200 baht each way - you really can't argue with that.

When you're checking in, be sure to get Dani to organise some activities for you. You might be tired and seasick, but it's good to have some plans otherwise you'd really stay in the villa all day and night. We were only there for three nights, so a massage one day and a full day snorkelling trip the next set us up well. She arranges everything, and tells you where to be and when.

We weren't there long, but the villa gave us a lasting impression of Koh Tao.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kakoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

Lived in one of the Boutique villas for four wonderful days, a place a want to come back to and stay in again.

So clean, super nice view over the island, phone with numbers to restaurants with delivery service so ju just can stay in and relax, multi-media system, infinity pool, barbecue area, quiet during the night but still so near if you want to head down to the beach, restaurants or bars.
YOU NAME IT!!! Just a truly amazing time in a great place!!

And then you always have Ronan who lived on the island for more then ten years who always can help you out and give you recommendations for everything you ask.

Koh Tao is my FAVORITE ISLAND in Thailand and this place is BEST by far on my Thailand trip. :)

//Johan

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjurra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We have just returned from Thailand having spent 3 wonderful weeks, 4 days of which we were lucky enough to stay at Villa Aristo.
Like the other reviews we found the Villa to be of an excellent standard,very modern and exceptionally clean and would like to personally thank Ronan for his friendly and attentive service. The outdoor area is superb with a great pool for a villa of this size and a view to die for.
If you are lucky enough to stay here make sure you get the restaurant recommendation from Ronan as each of his suggestions more than lived up to expectations.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed in the Doro villa for two days and it was amazing.
The view is perfect, the swimming pool is big and the service was great (free pickup and dropoff at the Pier).

The living room had a nice TV, entertainment system with lots of movies and an audio system to connect to your MP3 player/iPod to play your own music.

The villa is close to the Siarree village and its easy to get there.
Its a 10 minutes walk or you can rent a scooter which is even better.
And even though its close to the Siarree village, the villa itself is very quiet and peacefull.

Once you get there, you never want to leave.
And I dont think you can get any better for the same money in Koh Tao.
Rate 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vlinder25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

We stayed at Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villa (Aristo) almost 1 month ago.
We had a fantastic time.
Our villa was beautiful, peaceful and had amazing views of Koh Tao.
Ronen the man who owned the Villa was very lovely -he arranged for us to be picked up from the ferry (mind you, we forgot to message him the time we were arriving and he waited for almost 2 hours for us, regardless, which showed a great first impression) he was very helpful to us all - if we needed anything, he knew where to get it from.
The Villa was absoloutly perfect....We enjoyed eating our lovely daily breakfast outside overlooking the water.
The pool was lovely, great tempreture and again perfect views.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom upstairs was fantastic - shower pressure great.
The cleanning lady would come daily, even though she spoke very little english, if you pointed to the things you needed changed - such as your linen or your bath towels, she knew what to do.
We would be more than happy to come back at stay the Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas - and would highly recommend to anyone!
This Villa truly was the highlight of our girls Thailand trip for 2012.

Caitlin, Katie, Amy and Phoebe

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin_Rebecca16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

I believe this review needs to be thorough to do it justice, so here it goes.....

Unfortunately, I made a huge mistake whilst booking and booked for the wrong week - I rang Ronin whilst we were in Koh Samui around 5 days before the day I thought we would be arriving and we quickly came to an agreement to stay for one night later in the week instead of the two... Ronin showed great understanding here which my wife and I greatly appreciated.

My trip started with the Seatran from Koh Samui - we met Ronin as promised at the 7-Eleven by the pier, we had to wait a few hours for the guests before us to check out and for the room to be made up - this was no problem, we went to sit on the beach about 5 minutes from the villas and got our tan on.... The beach was UNREAL - the sea was totally clear and the sand was white - pure perfection.

At 2pm we met Ronin at the villa and we were shown around, Ronin gave us a mobile phone pre loaded with useful telephone numbers, this was very helpful as we had a takeaway that evening so we could fully embrace our experience at the villa.

But, this place is PERFECT, the pool, the view, the decor, the sofa, the tv, the hammock, the outside dining table, the kitchen - every little detail was spot on....

Whilst, in the swimming pool - overlooking the most amazing view - I decided, when I am rich enough - I will either buy this villa or pay Ronin to build an equivalent!

Our evening consisted of watching two movies, a take away and a midnight dip in the swimming pool! Perfect.

The only two cons were that there were not many "girlie movies" for the wife and a few mosquitos between the hours of 5pm and 7pm - before and after these times they were not a problem!

My new wife and I are dreaming of the day we can return. We would HIGHLY recommend this for a break, holiday or honeymoon - the pictures do not do it justice!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JonJarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Koh Tao hotels
0.3 mi away
Aminjirah Resort
Aminjirah Resort
#10 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anankhira Villas
Anankhira Villas
#15 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monkey Flower Villas
Monkey Flower Villas
#2 of 49 in Koh Tao
5.0 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Haadtien Beach Resort
Haadtien Beach Resort
#16 of 49 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,368 reviews
1.3 mi away
Koh Tao Heights Pool Villas
0.1 mi away
Koh Tao Cabana
Koh Tao Cabana
#10 of 135 in Koh Tao
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas

Property: Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas
Address: 20/8 Moo 1, Sairee Village, Koh Tao 84360, Thailand (Formerly Koh Tao Boutique Villas)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Koh Tao
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 72 B&Bs / Inns in Koh Tao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our two private luxury 120 sq meter fully furnished Pool Villas with their own personal infinity pools, with amazing picturesque views of Sairee Bay. Designed to ensure you have a relaxing, intimate experience. This unique resort consisting of Villa Adoro and Villa Aristo is surrounded by lush tropical jungles, coconut trees over looking the beautiful turquoise waters of Koh Tao. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Koh Tao Heights Boutique Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing