We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect (for me) massage” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spa Aurori - CLOSED

Spa Aurori
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Aurori has CLOSED. Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control, Spa Aurori's last trading day is Monday 30th January 2017. We thank all our loyal TripAdvisor customers for your support.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
157 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“The perfect (for me) massage”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went twice in the course of a weekend; both times were great. Clean and highly professional surroundings. Private area curtained off for my husband and I. Masseuses perfect pressure and no chit chatting between them - they just got on with the job!

If you come from the beach, then there are showers where you can wash your feet, as this isn't part of their routine.

For the shy amongst you, you're asked to strip to your birthday suit! And no paper knickers to cover any modesty! Not an issue, they do clearly keep you covered and as your area is curtained off, no one else can see you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLLushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    21
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
150 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Excellent massage in a peaceful environment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

When walking around any Thai town or city you will find no shortage of places offering massage. We went to this place on the basis of a local recommendation. It offers. Good menu of different massages in cool, quiet and very comfortable surroundings. We went twice in the space of one long weekend. The aromatherapy massage on both occasions were excellent. The ladies were very pleasant and worked extremely hard undoing knots created by months of office work. The price at about 18 pounds sterling for 90 minutes means that this is a must for every visit to Koh Tao.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great massage, value, attention to detail and decor.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I am a therapist of over 15 years and had a very good experience. Pressure and presence during the massage felt very good. It felt like a beautiful place to work, very clean and professional in every way. Beautiful decor, essential oils smelled natural and pure, shower included if you wish and finished with tea and payment last. For $20 just a little higher than the abundant road side armchair massages but what a difference and therapists are well trained. Just the right amount of pressure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahamprema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“So Relaxing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013 via mobile

Spa Aurori was spotless and smelled so good, like oils and eucalyptus. One evening I had a Thai massage, lots of stretching and pushing on joints and muscles, and a reflexology foot massage, pushing on key spots with a wooden tool. Both were excellent! My husband had a coconut oil massage that he liked so much that he insisted on going back for the next evening.
I then also had that treatment and loved it. So relaxing after a day of diving and inexpensive also. I highly recommend this spa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Santa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia
1 review
“Best Spa in Koh Tao”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Therapists are awesome, kind, very professional and very friendly. When we left, after 5 days of consecutive treatments we were about to cry :)
If you are looking for a real Thai Massage in Koh Tao, don't look further, this is the place you want.

Matteo and Silvia

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matteo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Aurori also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing