We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far!”
Review of Spa Aurori - CLOSED

Spa Aurori
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Spa Aurori has CLOSED. Unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control, Spa Aurori's last trading day is Monday 30th January 2017. We thank all our loyal TripAdvisor customers for your support.
UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Best so far!”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Being a trained beauty therapist iv noticed its hard to find somewhere in Thailand that the girls actually know what they are doing.
But this place, from the moment we walked in the door was professional, clean and relaxing.
The girl who did my massage did a brilliant job, there was no talking between staff, no noise or wasting time.
All the way down to the hot shower and plate of fresh pineapple at the end it was lovely.
100% recommend here if your in Koh Tao!

Helpful?
Thank amyleighw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    21
    6
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very professional & worth the money! ”
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

As there is a massage parlour every few shops I ended up choosing spa aurori because of how relaxing and clean it looked. Even though it is a few hundred baht more than the other places it was defiantly worth paying the extra the service was outstanding and the massage was relaxing and professional. I had 1hr coconut oil massage and 1hr foot massage which cost 900 baht. I was taken into a private curtained booth and led on a actual massage bed which was a pleasant surprise as most massage places in Thailand it's just mattresses along the floor and everyone can see you. The masseuse was very good and often checked if the pressure was okay and made sure I was comfortable at all times. I left so relaxed and they even gave me a tea before I left! I will defiantly visit again!

Helpful?
Thank danielle m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The perfect (for me) massage”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Went twice in the course of a weekend; both times were great. Clean and highly professional surroundings. Private area curtained off for my husband and I. Masseuses perfect pressure and no chit chatting between them - they just got on with the job!

If you come from the beach, then there are showers where you can wash your feet, as this isn't part of their routine.

For the shy amongst you, you're asked to strip to your birthday suit! And no paper knickers to cover any modesty! Not an issue, they do clearly keep you covered and as your area is curtained off, no one else can see you.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank SLLushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent massage in a peaceful environment”
Reviewed 15 October 2013

When walking around any Thai town or city you will find no shortage of places offering massage. We went to this place on the basis of a local recommendation. It offers. Good menu of different massages in cool, quiet and very comfortable surroundings. We went twice in the space of one long weekend. The aromatherapy massage on both occasions were excellent. The ladies were very pleasant and worked extremely hard undoing knots created by months of office work. The price at about 18 pounds sterling for 90 minutes means that this is a must for every visit to Koh Tao.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abdul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great massage, value, attention to detail and decor.”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I am a therapist of over 15 years and had a very good experience. Pressure and presence during the massage felt very good. It felt like a beautiful place to work, very clean and professional in every way. Beautiful decor, essential oils smelled natural and pure, shower included if you wish and finished with tea and payment last. For $20 just a little higher than the abundant road side armchair massages but what a difference and therapists are well trained. Just the right amount of pressure!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ahamprema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spa Aurori also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing