We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Reccommended.”

Sairee Cottage Diving
Ranked #22 of 90 Tours in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A medium size PADI 5 star diving school, focussing on quality PADI diving courses and fun diving trips. Located in the middle of the beautiful Sairee Beach with fantastic diving facilities on offer.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Highly Reccommended.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Sairee Cottage is a brilliant diving school. Not the cheapest but you get what you pay for especially from my instructor Jodie, she was super laid back and yet completely on the ball the whole time. I felt completely safe in her and the whole team's hands.
I'd recommend a dorm room over the basic bungalows.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    519
    31
    10
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cashmere, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sairee: best all around scuba experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

If you want epic scuba and more, try Sairee Cottage, Koh Tao, Thailand! Upon our arrival, Mel at the front desk provided us with a friendly smile, and perfect accommodations that exceeded our expectations. Sairee is noteable for several reasons: location on the beach, the facilities are new, the scuba equipment is quality but most of all highly skilled, enthusiastic instructors. If you are looking for quality and fun, Sairee Cottage will meet your needs!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Tauni H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratingen, Germany
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good instructors, perfect for diving”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We spent 7 days at Sairee Cottage Diving and we did our Open Water Diver as well as two adventure dives. The instructors were all very helpful and really experienced in what they are doing.
The pool for the first dive experience was great. All equipment was in very good condition.
It's worth the money.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I completed my advanced water course with the sairee cottage dive team and loved it! We were given 5 days free accommodation with the course in a basic bungalow. The best bit was definitely the enthusiasm and skill of the dive instructors. We had one dive instructor teaching just 2 students. I felt completely safe at all times and got to see a lot of awesome fish. Definitely recommend this school if looking at diving on koh tao

Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Had an amazing time at Sairee Cottage learning to dive!
With no previous experience of diving I took the open water diving course. Our instructor Nat made the whole experience fun and enjoyable, even the classroom academic sessions! Nat also made the dives very fun and kept us all relaxed throughout the skills, and even when he got attacked by a trigger fish!
The accomodation for the divers are basic bungalows with a fan, but we didn't mind as we were busy all day learning to dive, so pretty tired on a night.
Overall I would definitely recommend Sairee Cottage diving for all levels of diving as all the dive masters and diving instructors are very professional and make the experience lots of fun!
Thanks Nat!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlottebooker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sairee Cottage Diving also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Sairee Cottage Diving? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing