We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maya Beach Club

Maya Beach Club
Ranked #2 of 15 Nightlife in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Home to the Beach Electronic Music Festival every January, Maya Beach Club caters to a broad taste. From chilled daytime beach parties to funky beach club at night. Live music every day from 6pm-8pm, Ladies Night specials on Tuesdays, Drum + Bass nights every Thursday, BBQ's on Saturdays. There's local and international touring DJ's on every night, with a no-cheese music policy. At Maya we cater to a truly global population of music lovers by featuring the latest releases from drum and bass to all variations of house from deep funky to banging tech house, rare groove, RnB, funk and soul to rock. Lay around on our day beds under the palm trees, hang out on the bamboo raft or our floating sunbeds enjoying the gentle rock of the ocean. Get served by our sexy waitresses, eating tasty morsels from our sushi menu and let us entertain you when the sun drops over the horizon with live music and a fire show. Maya Beach Club - your answer to finding a bit of class on Sairee beach on the tropical paradise that is Koh Tao.
New York City, New York
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This place rocks , found it, loved it, never wanted to leave, get there early afternoon, the sunsets are fantastic and the tunes top it off, cold beer, sunbeds, there is nothing not to like,these guys have it covered, I will be back.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    23
    5
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love love loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Such a good place to chill in the day with AMAZING sun beds, but have to get there early before they all go. Also great night life!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Definitely Worth Checkin Out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

The music is what pulled us in. Walked by twice during the day and they were playing GREAT house music. Stopped the second time and got a couple big pillow chairs, and a mango shake that was awesome, followed by a couple tropical cocktails that were equally yum. We laid back, read our books, enjoyed the sights and sounds. Quality place.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank mvminer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best of the best beach bar on the island!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Sadly my trip was quite short and I found Maya on the last night on Ko Tao! The sunset, music, drink, friendly staff n owner. I can't miss for the next visit!!!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mookkaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
2 reviews
“Best bar and vibe on the island.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Maya is by far the nicest bar on Sairee Beach, it has an amazing atmosphere and is a very friendly and welcoming place. In the day they have the loungers out on the beach, so it's the comfiest place to catch a bit of sun. Plus it is on the nicer end of the beach, and by nicer I mean it is cleaner, and quieter in the day because a lot of tourists don't bother to wander down to the south end. Plus they have amazing sushi and great cocktails day and night, so its a struggle to leave every time!
They also don't play the commercial cheesy music that a lot of bars do which is a great relief. So with good music, drinks, fireshow and pool table it's a quality place to spend the evening as well.
I recommend this bar to anyone and everyone that comes to Koh Tao, I hope you all take my advice and experience it for yourself :D

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 99BOB_711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Maya Beach Club also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Maya Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing