We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best thai food in koh tao”
Review of Jam's Boomerang

Jam's Boomerang
Ranked #97 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: European, Thai, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best thai food in koh tao”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Great food, great service from the beautiful chef and very cheap, highly recommend jams restaurant to anyone who is on koh tao. Jam works very hard and puts a lot of love into her cooking! Enjoy

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrei S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    71
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good thai food”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Really nice thai food and good athmosphere in this small but cosy restaurant,owner is lovely person and she makes foods,drinks and keep customers well aware about what is going on in the menu.Really enjoyed the dish and i will go back for sure.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Arto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

Great meal and good menu choice. We ate here twice. The restaurant was full both times we were there so must be popular. The no name was our favourite dish. We will for sure go back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thaimeup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Jam's was my best dinner in Thailand!!!
The place is really nice and is run by the owner, she cooks, and makes drinks, while she talks to you and explains you how you should eat it. I went once with a friend and we liked it so much that we had to go back and take some more friends with us. Here you will find quality food cooked with fresh ingredients! Dont miss it!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rusicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skagway, Alaska, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extraordinary food, extraordinary person”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

My girlfriend and I had spent 2 weeks on Koh Tao and we had tried several restaurants around the island. On our last night in Koh Tao, we discovered Jam's Boomerang. First Jam heartily greeted us, explained her menu, and gave us several suggestions on her menu, encouraging us to try dishes we hadn't tried before. The two dishes and appetizer we ordered were EXCEPTIONAL. I suggest trying the Boomerang Curry (three different curries all in one) and the garlic chicken. To top it off, this place was extremely affordable. Jam obviously has a passion for what she does and it shows in her cooking. The only thing I regret is that I hadn't found this place earlier. Easily the best meal in Thailand that I had tried, and I had been traveling the country for 3 months.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam's Boomerang also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Jam's Boomerang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing