We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jam's Boomerang - CLOSED

Jam's Boomerang
Price range: US$0 - US$8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, European, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2014

So we tried to get into the Gallery and it was full. The owner told us to try the place across the street called Jam's Boomerang. It doesn't look like much at first but the food really was stellar. She makes everything right in front of you will fresh ingredients and it didn't take long at all. It was one of the first places we ate and one of the best.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    6
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful meals, great women!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

Gorgeous Massaman curry made to order, came back twice. Would recommend anyone on the island to go here!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank RobinHinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thai food!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Best restaurant un Koh Tao. Jam cooks fresh, yummy food. The food is amazing, tastes wow, is very fresh, very cheep, Jam is a great host, she cooks fast and with a lot of love. I will defenetly go back! U must try!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Darleea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Thai Food. Period.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

We ate here almost every night, and when we went anywhere else we just wish we had gone to Jam's. You basically are a guest in Jam's kitchen -- Grab a beer from the fridge and she whips up something amazing. Great atmosphere, a chance to chat with locals and other guests, and then eat something amazing. We tried something new each night and it was always spot on. I think it might be the best Thai food that I've ever had.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Moodle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

High quality, fresh & traditional meals cooked right in view by the passionate chef. Highly recommended & very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank ArmyLeesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jam's Boomerang also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing