We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Simple Burger, liked the service”
Review of Moon Burger

Moon Burger
Ranked #137 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Seating
Richterswil, Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Simple Burger, liked the service”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

Just had lunch, I enjoyed the cheeseburger w bacon, plus the service was great.
Myboyfriend had fried rice and he enjoyed it as well.

Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    11
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
111 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Not as expected”
Reviewed 10 December 2013

It looks fantastic, on the beach and with a nice menu. But... The food was simple and priced as all the good restaurants around it.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Poppa80Norway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place, good service”
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Small restaurant with a good menu of western food and breakfast staples. The service is the best part of this place. The staff smiles and is quick to help. You leave feeling like a costumer.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eden M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistent and helpful”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

I've been here a handful of times and have always left satisfied. The service is great, and the kind gentleman who takes the orders really aims at pleasing and meeting your needs/requests. Pancakes were yummy, although admittedly I haven't had a burger there! Really sweet family, they deserve your business!

Helpful?
Thank Nikki L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Friendly & Decent”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This was the closest restaurant to my accommodations (SB Cabana 2), so I ate here a few times during my stay. Usually if I was here, I was craving 'greasy spoon' type food (usually an American-style breakfast or a burger) and they never disappointed. There aren't a lot of tables, but service was quick and friendly. Their fries are particularly good. I found it to be a decent spot for what it was... I had a lot of trouble trying to convince my friends to eat here with me for some reason, but when they did, they agreed it was good food at a reasonable price.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glass_Top_Cohiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moon Burger also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Moon Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing