We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Danm Good Burger and Fries!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bang Burgers

Bang Burgers
Ranked #53 of 181 Restaurants in Koh Tao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Danm Good Burger and Fries!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

Don't normally go looking for burgers in Thailand, I like Thai food too much! but I must say one of the best burgers I ever had!! Add some fresh cut fries and you are off and running!! Small place and can be busy but well worth it!! I will go back!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bryjenwms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    33
    8
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bochum, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“hidden diamond”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

away from the "center" but only a 5 minutes walk away from the beach in a featureless ambience you´ll find the best burgers on the island! Try the homemade sauces and enjoy!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank propper09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
130 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Too oily”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

When I asked where to eat the best french fries and veggie burger of Koh Tao, i was told to go to Bang Burgers. I was not bothered by the sitting at the edge of the road or the lack of service. But to be honest the veggie burger was excessively oily (all the veggies -mainly onions - were deep fried and stuffed in the bun) and the french fries were overfried. I felt heavy all the afternoon. They don't serve any healthy drink apart from water (only sodas or beer). Very average fast food in my experience.

Helpful?
Thank Masala D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing Burgers! Friendly staff! Thank you :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We loved our vegie burgers, freshly cut chips and homemade ketchup! Staff were friendly and price good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
128 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Yum - seriously enjoyed our burgers here. And home made chips perfect ! Can't wait yo go back. Thanks guys.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank millymm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bang Burgers also viewed

Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
Koh Tao, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Bang Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing